Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: default panel on right monitor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default default panel on right monitor

    How to add a panel to the right monitor.
    I can only add an extra panel to the left monitor even if I choose the right monitor.
    Leap 42.3 KDE 5.8.7

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sauerland
    Posts
    6,727

    Default AW: default panel on right monitor

    After adding the panel, right klick in it and open the options, you can than switch it to the right monitor.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: default panel on right monitor

    There is no option switching to any monitor

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sauerland
    Posts
    6,727

    Default AW: default panel on right monitor

    Not an Option, you have to move it to th monitor with your mouse.......

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: AW: default panel on right monitor

    Quote Originally Posted by Sauerland View Post
    After adding the panel, right klick in it and open the options, you can than switch it to the right monitor.
    First you say open options now move it with the mouse both are not possible.
    Tried every move option with my mouse left right middle button is this new within Leap 42.3 I never had this issue before.
    Disappointed

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sauerland
    Posts
    6,727

    Default AW: default panel on right monitor










  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: default panel on right monitor

    English please.
    Tried all options cannot get another panel to my second screen. Plasma 5 issue or kde.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sauerland
    Posts
    6,727

    Default AW: default panel on right monitor

    English please.
    The few words you can translate in your search bar of your browser, something like:
    bildschirmkante english
    And maybe its an User Issue???
    Here it works.....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: default panel on right monitor

    The few words are not a problem for me.
    Its not a users issue it worked fine until upgrade from 42.2 to leap 42.3

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sauerland
    Posts
    6,727

    Default AW: default panel on right monitor

    Does it work with a new User?

    Also see, if your other Problems are gone with a new User.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •