Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Google Chrome Update Key Validation Error

Post Google Chrome Update Key Validation Error

Hi,

I have been using OpenSUSE Leap for two years now, starting with 42.1 and upgrading to 42.2 early in 2017. I installed, and have been using and regularly updating, Google's Chrome browser from my early Leap days. Recently I started to receive an error when trying to refresh the repository:

Code:
    randy@linux-ui76:~> sudo zypper ref 
    Repository 'Packman Repository' is up to date.                                                                                           
    Retrieving repository 'google-chrome' metadata --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------[\] 
    File 'repomd.xml' from repository 'google-chrome' is signed with an unknown key '1397BC53640DB551'. Continue? [yes/no] (no): 
    Retrieving repository 'google-chrome' metadata ..................................................................................[error] 
    Repository 'google-chrome' is invalid.
    [google-chrome|http://dl.google.com/linux/chrome/rpm/stable/x86_64] Valid metadata not found at specified URL
    Please check if the URIs defined for this repository are pointing to a valid repository. 
    Skipping repository 'google-chrome' because of the above error.
    Repository 'Opera packages' is up to date.                                                                                               
    Repository 'openSUSE-Leap-42.2-Non-Oss' is up to date.                                                                                   
    Repository 'openSUSE-Leap-42.2-Oss' is up to date.                                                                                       
    Repository 'openSUSE-Leap-42.2-Update' is up to date.