Thread: Bluetooth --- possible fix for some

Cool Bluetooth --- possible fix for some

I have been fighting with a Bluetooth problem for a couple of months now. Just found something over on ArchWiki that helped. I think a lot of you, like me have a Dual Boot system. Well, IF you have the Bluetooth device setup in one system it may not work in the other. Which is just what I have learned. I can NOT have Bluetooth setup and paired in both of my systems. IF I am in Windows I can set it up to use the Bluetooth... -but IF I dual boot over to Linux I can not get it setup and working. I must first remove the device and then re-pair it. Now after this IF I switch back to Windows I must remove the device again and re-pair it.
    Refer: https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php..._a_few_moments

Kinda a bit of PITA but it is a way... to get things working.

-Chuck
    Box: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6Ghz | AMD Radeon R7 240 | 32GB RAM | openSuSE Leap 15/ KDE Plasma 5.12.6

Default Re: Bluetooth --- possible fix for some

May be a difference on how the OS's setup the hardware. If you cold boot does it work that should reset the hardware. A warm boot may not reset hardware

Cool Re: Bluetooth --- possible fix for some

Quote Originally Posted by gogalthorp View Post
    May be a difference on how the OS's setup the hardware. If you cold boot does it work that should reset the hardware. A warm boot may not reset hardware
    Hmmmmm... interesting thought. I will give it a try later today.
    -Chuck
    Box: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6Ghz | AMD Radeon R7 240 | 32GB RAM | openSuSE Leap 15/ KDE Plasma 5.12.6

Unhappy Re: Bluetooth --- possible fix for some

Well, Power Off was NOT the answer. I powered off and signed back on to Windows 10 and the Bluetooth did NOT work until I removed it and then re-paired it.