Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to re-enable confirmation popup, before permanently deleting a file

  1. #1

    Default How to re-enable confirmation popup, before permanently deleting a file

    Hi,
    I am new to the Opensuse world and now using a 42.2 Leap KDE. I am still trying to figure out how to tinker it according to my taste. So I just ticked the 'Do not ask again' option for Shift+delete and it instantly deletes anything when I use that key combo as intended. Now would like to get back the confirmation pop up before deleting anything. Anybody in here kindly guide me how to re-enable it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,719
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: How to re-enable confirmation popup, before permanently deleting a file

    Dolphin > Settings > Configure Dolphin > General > Confirmations
    Leap 15_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3

    Default Re: How to re-enable confirmation popup, before permanently deleting a file

    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    Dolphin > Settings > Configure Dolphin > General > Confirmations
    Wow, that was real quick. It worked. I tried hard earlier in Google search for a resolution. Thank you very much caf6926. No wonder Opensuse is getting popular day by day with in common users. Its of-course because of the support of people like you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •