Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LOG4J : Android Studio

Question LOG4J : Android Studio

Hello, this is my first time using openSuse
    I'm running Android studio (studio.sh) from konsole and i got this warning output:

Code:
    log4j:WARN No appenders could be found for logger (io.netty.util.internal.logging.InternalLoggerFactory).
    log4j:WARN Please initialize the log4j system properly.
    log4j:WARN See http://logging.apache.org/log4j/1.2/faq.html#noconfig for more info.

I was looking for the solution and the only closes solution but still Unsolved are here, can anybody help me please how to solve this warning ?

Blog Entries

Default Re: LOG4J : Android Studio

Hi
    I just tried it here on openSUSE Leap 42.1 and it worked fine using the default openjdk and selected the gtk interface. The only thing I need to do was export JAVA_HOME to point at /etc/alternatives/java_sdk_openjdk temporarily, it started fine with just a warning about openJDK vm memory.

I'm guessing your using oracle java and a different interface?

Maybe you need to check if log4j is installed?
    Cheers Malcolm °¿° SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE SLE, openSUSE Leap/Tumbleweed (x86_64) | GNOME DE
    If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
    please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by malcolmlewis View Post
    Hi
    I just tried it here on openSUSE Leap 42.1 and it worked fine using the default openjdk and selected the gtk interface. The only thing I need to do was export JAVA_HOME to point at /etc/alternatives/java_sdk_openjdk temporarily, it started fine with just a warning about openJDK vm memory.

I'm guessing your using oracle java and a different interface?

Maybe you need to check if log4j is installed?
    First, sorry for my very late reply