Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    Is anyone still having problems with k3b from the packman repo?

    There was the problem last week that codecs were not being reconised and a new set of k3b rpm's were released a few days ago. When I start the programme it starts to open but closes. Running from a konsole produces an error code ending in:

    Code:
    kernel version:  "4.3.3-4-default"
    Accessed invalid KPluginInfo object
    Aborted (core dumped)
    Using the lates tumbleweed snapshot 07012016.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Bavaria (that's near Germany)
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    Is k3b-codecs package installed?
    If not please install and try it again.
    I assume it could be fixed then with https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/126646/
    I will then look deeper into this issue on Monday.
    Maybe you can also provide a drkonqi or gdb backtrace ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    Yes the codec rpm is instaled.

    The problem is as per https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/126646/.

  4. #4

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    I am having this same issue so it isn't just dth2. I am using the latest Tumbleweed snapshot with the codecs installed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    A new version of the k3b rpm's has been published but stil the same problem here.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Copenhagen Denmark
    Posts
    115

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    Same problem on fresh tumbleweed install.

    Bo

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Bavaria (that's near Germany)
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    The latest set of rpm's have fixed the problem.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: anyone still having problems with k3b from packman?

    Just tried the rervised version of k3b to write an iso image and it just hung. Had to pkill k3b as su using konsole.

    Is it just me?

    Rolled back to the packman k3b rpm's version 2.0.80+git20151026.2112-9.1 (pre-the change to plasma5) and this worked fine. Using the latest tumbleweed version 23012016 iso.

    Many thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •