Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Autodesk Maya 2015 Graphics Card issue

Default Autodesk Maya 2015 Graphics Card issue

Hello, I am new to OpenSUSE and have installed Autodesk Maya 2015. It works pretty well, although I can't get Viewport 2.0 to work, it gives me this error message:

// Warning: Viewport 2.0 is not supported by your current graphics configuration or graphics driver version.
    The application is reverting to the legacy default viewport, please correct your graphics configuration or set the "Default viewport" preference to "Legacy Default Viewport" to prevent this error from recurring. //

I know my graphics hardware supports this feature, because I ran the Windows version of Autodesk Maya on the same computer without a problem. So this must be a driver / configuration problem.

I have put information about the graphics card etc below. Can anybody recommend what I should do to configure my graphics appropriately? I tried to download NVIDA drivers the last time I had OpenSUSE installed but it messed everything up. Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

My Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT650M
    Computer: Asus N56VZ

Some information from terminal about my graphics hardware etc:
    /sbin/lspci -nnk | grep VGA -A2
    00:02.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Intel Corporation 3rd Gen Core processor Graphics Controller [8086:0166] (rev 09)
    Subsystem: ASUSTeK Computer Inc. N56VZ [1043:2103]
    Kernel driver in use: i915
    --
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation GK107M [GeForce GT 650M] [10de:0fd1] (rev a1)
    Subsystem: ASUSTeK Computer Inc. N56VZ [1043:2103]
    Kernel driver in use: nouveau

Default Re: Autodesk Maya 2015 Graphics Card issue

Did you install the the NVIDIA driver??

https://en.opensuse.org/SDB:NVIDIA_drivers

You will want the GO4 flavour of driver