Thread: Error Installing Ruby 2.2.2 via rbenv

Question Error Installing Ruby 2.2.2 via rbenv

I'm getting the following when trying to install ruby via rbenv. I'm new to openSUSE and Linux so my knowledge is limited. I've been reading and learning a lot along the way though. I'm trying to install jekyll and wanted to update ruby because I don't have the development headers needed for the Jekyll install. I couldn't find the repo(?) for it either in YasT so I figured I would update ruby. I've been following the instructions on this page from the openSUSE Wiki. https://en.opensuse.org/User:Tsu2/Install_Ruby

Code:
    moorebrb@linux-ifev:~> rbenv install 2.2.2
    Downloading ruby-2.2.2.tar.gz...
    -> https://dqw8nmjcqpjn7.cloudfront.net/5ffc0f317e429e6b29d4a98ac521c3ce65481bfd22a8cf845fa02a7b113d9b44
    Installing ruby-2.2.2...

BUILD FAILED (openSUSE project 13.2 using ruby-build 20150803)                               

Inspect or clean up the working tree at /tmp/ruby-build.20150810142531.3892                  
    Results logged to /tmp/ruby-build.20150810142531.3892.log                                    

Last 10 log lines:                                                                           
                                  minitest-5.4.3.gem                                             
                                  test-unit-3.0.8.gem                                            
    installing rdoc:              /home/moorebrb/.rbenv/versions/2.2.2/share/ri/2.2.0/system     
    installing capi-docs:         /home/moorebrb/.rbenv/versions/2.2.2/share/doc/ruby
    The Ruby readline extension was not compiled.
    ERROR: Ruby install aborted due to missing extensions
    Configure options used:
      --prefix=/home/moorebrb/.rbenv/versions/2.2.2
      LDFLAGS=-L/home/moorebrb/.rbenv/versions/2.2.2/lib 
      CPPFLAGS=-I/home/moorebrb/.rbenv/versions/2.2.2/include
    The above error is from trying to install Ruby 2.2.2 via rbenv.