Thread: Evolution 3.6.4-1.7.1.x86_64 SSL-problem on openSUSE-12.3

Default Evolution 3.6.4-1.7.1.x86_64 SSL-problem on openSUSE-12.3

I've been using Evolution since 2005, since 2011-2012 using SSL-connection to my ISP's mailserver without any problem.
    I use pop3 port: 995 for fetching and smtp port: 465 for sending. SSL on a dedicated port.
    In march-april this year (2015) I suddenly could no longer connect with SSL to the same mailservers.
    Evolution reports:
    pop: "could not connect to pop.bredband.net: Peer reports incompatible or unsupported protocol version."
    smtp: "could not connect smtp.bredband.net: Peer reports incompatible or unsupported protocol version."

I immediately contacted my ISP and asked if they had made any changes in protocol, port or connection which they denied.
    They anyway registered an issue, but hasn't got back to me since then.
    [Generally concerning my ISP I can say that it is one of the largest and oldest ISP's in Sweden,
    but since 3 years they've got repeated problem with their mail-servers. Either webmail or mail-clients or both.
    Generally calling the errors "improvements". My trust in their reports has decreased considerably during these years.]

I haven't had time to look into the problem until now.
    Searched the application forums if someone had expected the same problems without any result.

In Yast I could see that my current evolution was built 2013-05-28 and installed 2013-06-05
    As far as I could see the problem was not related to any upgrade.
    I anyway tried to downgrade to the original 3.6.3-1.2.1.x86_64 from OSS without any change to the error.

As information I have no problem with SSL-connection to my ISP's mail using Mail in a very old iPhone (iOS 4.2.1).

I'm sorry to ask this question concerning an outdated openSUSE version but hope you can give me any suggestion anyway!