Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: No sound from speakers or headphone port.

Default No sound from speakers or headphone port.

I've set up both of my cards (or at-least tried);

Lynx Point High Definition Audio Controller
    Haswell High Definition Audio Controller

and I have had no luck getting audio from my speakers or audio ports. When I go to YaST>Sound and test the audio on the cards I only get the trumpet sound from the card that is set as (1). I know that (0) is my first car and that (1) is my second, so why do I get sound in YaST from the second one? Also when I set the second ohene as the primary card and I retry the test I only, again, get sound from the card set as my second one (1). Can anyone help me?

p.s: I'm a noob

Blog Entries

Default Re: No sound from speakers or headphone port.

Is this KDE or Gnome, as it may make a difference, especially since KDE has a settings area that defines specifics for the audio

I have two sound devices also but just stick with the one, on-board system.
    Tumbleweed_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    Is this KDE or Gnome, as it may make a difference, especially since KDE has a settings area that defines specifics for the audio

I have two sound devices also but just stick with the one, on-board system.
    Uhm,...XFCE?

Blog Entries

To help better understand your sound configuration, and also understand better any possible misconfiguration, could you please run the following diagnostic script ? With your PC connected to the Internet, open a konsole/xterm and in that konsole/xterm as a regular user send the following command:
    Code:
    /usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh