Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: undo ´delete´ and ´delete´ folder only

  1. #1

    Default undo ´delete´ and ´delete´ folder only

    Hi
    When I copy photos/videos from my camcorder to Harddisk, it happens sometimes by mistake that I delete a folder/file, is there a way to undo it? (I copy with mouse/keyboard commands). And also, is there a way to delete only the folder, without the files in it?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25,547

    Default Re: undo =?UTF-8?B?wrRkZWxldGXCtCBhbmQgwrRkZWxldGXCtCBmb2xkZXIgbw==?==?UTF-8?B?bmx5?=

    On 2014-01-04 13:26, chapati wrote:
    >
    > Hi
    > When I copy photos/videos from my camcorder to Harddisk, it happens
    > sometimes by mistake that I delete a folder/file, is there a way to undo
    > it? (I copy with mouse/keyboard commands).


    It depends on the desktop you use, and the file browser or application you are using to do the
    delete. There may be a trash folder where you might see the deleted files from the hard disk.

    If you are deleting files on a camera with FAT filesystem, then there is an application that is good
    at recovering photos and such. It runs for hours. and results are not guaranteed.

    > And also, is there a way to
    > delete only the folder, without the files in it?


    No. What would happen to the files, where would they be placed?


    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 13.1 x86_64 "Bottle" (Elessar))

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •