Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: call to lnusertemp failed (temporary directories full ?).Check your installation

Default call to lnusertemp failed (temporary directories full ?).Check your installation

Hi everyone,
    I'm pretty new at OpenSUSE and I have just had my first big problem: i can't log in with my account, as when trying to log in it brings up an error saying "cannot enter home directory, Using /." and right after another error is brought up saying "call to lnusertemp failed (temporary directories full ?).Check your installation".
    Last thing I did that before it broke was installing vsftpd looking at a webpage, but it seemed to be working properly. They I was looking a video on the internet and the computer got frozen and had to restart the computer by the bad way.
    If tried all kind of
    sudo chmod 777 /var/tmp
    etc comands on the web, all the people with this problem I found seemed to solve the problem with this but its not my case.
    What can i do? I don't know what else to do, i though about restoring it but opensuse doesn't make by default backups.

PD: i still have access to the computer by a user that i created to test the ftp, could i just delete the main user, change the name to the test one and keep using it as normal? I'm really desperate right know...
    Thanks in advance

Default Re: call to lnusertemp failed (temporary directories full ?).Check your installation

Quote Originally Posted by qdsk View Post
    Hi everyone,
    I'm pretty new at OpenSUSE and I have just had my first big problem: i can't log in with my account, as when trying to log in it brings up an error saying "cannot enter home directory, Using /." and right after another error is brought up saying "call to lnusertemp failed (temporary directories full ?).Check your installation".