Create /home in new partition

Hi,
This is my first message in this forum lol!. I just installed opensuse 13.1 in my laptop along w8:). I’m rather new in linux and fell in love with this distro. I do not have much experience configuring the system and ask for your assistance.

I installed the distro in a single partition and afterwards i made a new partition that contains the swap partition and a new logical partition. My fdisk -l shows:

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/sda1 * 2048 718847 358400 7 HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
/dev/sda2 718848 189466531 94373842 7 HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
/dev/sda3 189466624 375271423 92902400 83 Linux
/dev/sda4 375271424 976773119 300750848 5 Extended
/dev/sda5 375273472 395724799 10225664 82 Linux swap / Solaris
/dev/sda6 395726848 976773119 290523136 83 Linux

In /dev/sda2 i have the w8 system (that came with the machine) and in /dev/sda3 i installed opensuse 13.1. I would like the /dev/sda6 partition become my /home partition. How do I do that? Can you help me?:shame:
Could you tell me how to copy the files to this new partition?
Is the swap partition correctly allocated?:sarcastic:

thank you

The install defaults would have sett things up right :wink:

Any way, If you want make sda6 your home ok I assume you want to keep what is in your current home? Are you ready for a bit of command line magic?

first log into a terminal as root. (at boot screen press ‘e’ and find the line starting with linux. put cursor on it press end key then space and 3. Press F10 to continue the boot. This will bring you to a text terminal login enter root then the root password)

Then rename the current home partition ( at the command prompt type mv /home /home.bak)

Now start Yast (at the command prompt type yast)

In the terminal version of Yast you will need to use tab keys, arrow keys and spaces and enter to move and select things
Navigate to the partitioner section section Select disks then sda6
Select edit
and then set mount point to /home