Focus stealing - really annoying

Hello,

I’m new in this forum, I’ve been using KDE for years, openSUSE for 6 months, I’m really loving the way openSUSE looks and feels :).
After trying different distros and desktops, I’m finally sticking with the best Linux I’ve ever seen - openSUSE.

Recently, I’m having this weird problems with window focus, it has become one of the top problems in “What the heck I’m I going to do to solve this” list.
Maybe this problem came after some system update (I think of KDE update), or I just installed some bad software, but I have no clue about what I’m going to do with this problem.

This problem occurs arbitrarily (I didn’t notice anything that has an effect on this problem). What happens is that something in the system always steals the focus of the current window, this happens every 5-8 secs, I notice this because when I’m trying to write, suddenly something (non visible windows of service) steals the focus of my window and to where I’m trying to write stops responding to my typing - I, then, need to refocus on the window to continue typing (this also happens when playing flash in full screen - it closes the full screen and steals the focus).
I didn’t notice something abnormal in the system activities (processes), I tried to enable focus stealing prevention in extreme mode (in KDE configurations> Windows Behavior> Window Behavior) but it didn’t change a thing!

This thing starts stealing the focus whenever it feels to, and stops some long time after (or when restarting the system).

Details about the system:
Qt: 4.8.4
KDE Development Platform: 4.10.3 “release 1”
openSUSE 12.3 (x86_64)
VERSION = 12.3
CODENAME = Dartmouth

I hope someone could help me try solving this issue, I’ll try anything!
Thank you!

I don’t know what causes that for you. In fact, you have told us very little about your system.