Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Red Dwarf?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    327

    Default Red Dwarf?

    I have a new repo and I assume that it got there after installing J7z. It gives me this error. I disabled it and I'm also planning on deleting it.

    Question: Why 'fakepacman"? Why it doesn't work? Is it safe to delete it? Better, is it fixable?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Quote Originally Posted by amarildojr View Post
    I have a new repo and I assume that it got there after installing J7z. It gives me this error. I disabled it and I'm also planning on deleting it.

    Question: Why 'fakepacman"? Why it doesn't work? Is it safe to delete it? Better, is it fixable?
    Well, you didn't post the error.
    But yes, it is safe to delete and you should really do so.

    It contains the multimedia libs from packman but without the actual code (because of legal reasons).
    It's there so people can build stuff that uses ffmpeg, libmad,... on the OBS. (you would have to install those libs from packman then of course to run such software)
    But for a user this repo is useless, because as I said, the packages in there don't contain any code... that's why it's called "fakePackman", that's why it is not published, and that's why you get that error.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    327

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    The error was something about the repositories being invalid or not being able to do something

    Deleted. Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Space Colony Lagrange Point 22° à, 77° Ƅ, 56° ɤ, 99° ɜ
    Posts
    3,166

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    @op- I don't see any packman repo. How are you playing your videos ?
    GNOME Version 3.20.2
    openSUSE Leap 42.3 64-bit

    www.vazhavandan.blogspot.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    327

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Quote Originally Posted by vazhavandan View Post
    @op- I don't see any packman repo. How are you playing your videos ?
    I can't play videos hehe.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    where I am is where I am
    Posts
    1,160

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Here this link is for all of Packman play yourself some videos!!!

    Index of /suse/openSUSE_12.3/

    PC's just are no fun without videos the LOL cats miss you!
    We are what we think.
    All that we are arises with our thoughts.
    With our thoughts we make the world.

    My 64 bit: Gateway 5670 UPDATED | RADEON RX 570 |CPU AMD - Ryzen 5 1600
    Opensuse Tumbleweed Plasma 5

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    327

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Is there a way of installing this with YasY or Terminal? On Ubuntu there was "Ubuntu Restricted Extras", with one-click there were installed:

    Flash
    mp3/videos codecs
    Fonts
    And some other stuff I never used eheheh

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Space Colony Lagrange Point 22° à, 77° Ƅ, 56° ɤ, 99° ɜ
    Posts
    3,166

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Quote Originally Posted by amarildojr View Post
    Is there a way of installing this with YasY or Terminal? On Ubuntu there was "Ubuntu Restricted Extras", with one-click there were installed:

    Flash
    mp3/videos codecs
    Fonts
    And some other stuff I never used eheheh
    Use this one Click 1-click-collection - openSUSE Community Wiki

    and then

    do this

    https://forums.opensuse.org/blogs/ca...ion-guide-126/

    All this assuming your are using openSUSE 12.3
    GNOME Version 3.20.2
    openSUSE Leap 42.3 64-bit

    www.vazhavandan.blogspot.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    327

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Seems like the 1click are outdated. What to do now?

    SUSE Paste

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    327

    Default Re: Red Dwarf?

    Nevermind, done. Just didn't downgrade the 1st one and selected to "vendor change" on the 2nd one.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •