Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    32

    Question LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    Dear Members

    I have upgraded to libre office 4 yesterday and after installing the open dialogue box shown is in a format which is not dolphins view. previously i used to get the same open in dolphin. Anyones help and advise on where i would have gone wrong and guideline on how to get the same is dolphin would be of great help. (even though this doesnt affect the productivity in any way i was just used to the dolphin's view and the new view is very alien to me)and for your information the os and version is Opensuse 12.2


    Thank You
    K. Arun Kumar

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,130

    Default Re: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    In LibreOffice Tools > Options > General There is a Tick Box -- "Use LibreOffice dialogue boxes". I think that you want to uncheck it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by eng-int View Post
    In LibreOffice Tools > Options > General There is a Tick Box -- "Use LibreOffice dialogue boxes". I think that you want to uncheck it.
    Thank You, Worked out like a rock.

    Regards
    K.Arun Kumar

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by cakarunkumar View Post
    Dear Members

    I have upgraded to libre office 4 yesterday and after installing the open dialogue box shown is in a format which is not dolphins view. previously i used to get the same open in dolphin. Anyones help and advise on where i would have gone wrong and guideline on how to get the same is dolphin would be of great help. (even though this doesnt affect the productivity in any way i was just used to the dolphin's view and the new view is very alien to me)and for your information the os and version is Opensuse 12.2


    Thank You
    K. Arun Kumar
    Dear Members

    The Issue i reported earlier started to creep in again. Now the first thing i did was to check in the tools--> options --> general to ensure that the check box Use libreoffice dialogues is disabled.

    I tried checking the box once, saved and closed libre office and reopened it and disabled the check box again, but this opened the dialogue in dolphin only once, after that the same story!!!. I think this was a bug as such in libreoffice 4.

    Request your comments and experiance on the above before i post it in bugzilla.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,130

    Default Re: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by cakarunkumar View Post
    I tried checking the box once, saved and closed libre office and reopened it and disabled the check box again, but this opened the dialogue in dolphin only once, after that the same story!!!. I think this was a bug as such in libreoffice 4.

    Request your comments and experiance on the above before i post it in bugzilla.
    On investigation my experience ts the same as yours. I tried to compare the configuration files in ~/.libreoffice/3-suse/ and ~/.libreoffice/4-suse/ but could not find anything significant.

    --
    rayH

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by eng-int View Post
    On investigation my experience ts the same as yours. I tried to compare the configuration files in ~/.libreoffice/3-suse/ and ~/.libreoffice/4-suse/ but could not find anything significant.

    --
    rayH
    Thank you for taking your time and testing the issue. I have reported the issue today at bugzilla https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=62567. Will keep updated on any positive moments

    Thank you again for taking your time and testing the issue

    Regards
    K.Arun Kumar

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,130

    Default Re: LIbreoffice 4.0.1.2

    Seems fixed in libreoffice-4.0.2.1-1.1.x86_64 now in the .../repositories/LibreOffice:/Stable/openSUSE_12. repository.
    ~Thank you for sharing an interesting problem.
    --
    slàinte mhath,
    rayH

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •