applications for programing

I am a programmer and I am new in linux.I am using opensuse 12.2(gnome version) on laptop, and looking for application that supports programing in C/C++ and python,and this application should have built-in compilers.If it is possible I would like to be a one application.I’m sorry for my bad english,it’s not my mother’s langauge.
Thank you for your help,
Game

Try code blocks from devel tools ide repository? software.opensuse.org:

Thanks,I couldn’t find codeblocks that works for opensuse

On 2013-01-04 18:06, Gamenoob wrote:
>
> I am a programmer and I am new in linux.I am using opensuse 12.2 and
> looking for application that supports programing in C/C++ and python,and
> this application should have built-in compilers.

I don’t think you will find that in Linux, that is, built-in compilers.
It is not how things are done in Linux. You can find IDEs, yes, but they
call external utilities to do compiling and linking.

I have in my notes Source-Navigator, jed, jedit, eclipse.

Have a look at the programming section in the yast package manager.

Cheers / Saludos,

Carlos E. R.
(from 11.4, with Evergreen, x86_64 “Celadon” (Minas Tirith))

On 2013-01-04 19:48, Carlos E. R. wrote:
> I have in my notes Source-Navigator, jed, jedit, eclipse.

I forgot:

Anjuta, kdevelop, eclipse-cdt, Ultimate, gobby.

Cheers / Saludos,

Carlos E. R.
(from 11.4, with Evergreen, x86_64 “Celadon” (Minas Tirith))

The standard “do everything” IDE is eclipse.

Although eclipse is available in the OpenSUSE repos, the general advice is to just go to eclipse.org, select the version that’s most suitable for your intended use and download from there. If you decide to run a new, upgraded version of Eclipse in the future, simply download again and extract to a new location.