Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    128

    Default Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    Yesterday I add the widget “system monitor”.
    The temperature section of that widget always shows "32 F".
    How to correct it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Earth - Denmark
    Posts
    10,730

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    On 01/06/2012 06:56 AM, rahulcvv wrote:
    >
    > Yesterday I add the widget “system monitor”.
    > The temperature section of that widget always shows "32 F".
    > How to correct it?
    >
    >

    use YaST > Software Management to search for and install 'sensors'

    then, open a terminal/konsole and run these three commands (of course,
    let each end before running the next)

    Code:
    su -
    sensors-detect
    exit
    exit
    after entering 'su -' provide your root password....then read and react
    to the sensors-detect prompts...the 'exits' will sign you out as root,
    and the next will close the terminal window

    --
    DD http://tinyurl.com/DD-Caveat
    openSUSE®, the "German Engineered Automobiles" of operating systems!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    24,721

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    Quote Originally Posted by rahulcvv View Post
    Yesterday I add the widget “system monitor”.
    The temperature section of that widget always shows "32 F".
    How to correct it?
    And explaining which level of openSUSE you use and (while you talk about a widget, I guess a desktop is involved) which desktop will help people here to help you with answers that ar valid for that what you have.
    Henk van Velden

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    128

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    Sorry for that,
    I'm using opensuse 11.4 KDE.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    128

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    Thanks. Its working now.
    Is there any way to change the unit from Fahrenheit to degree Celsius.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Earth - Denmark
    Posts
    10,730

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    On 01/09/2012 05:36 AM, rahulcvv wrote:
    >
    > Is there any way to change the unit from Fahrenheit to degree Celsius.


    note the use of Google's "site specifier" used her to hone in on what
    you are trying to find: http://tinyurl.com/6nhcqhv

    --
    DD http://tinyurl.com/DD-Caveat
    openSUSE®, the "German Engineered Automobiles" of operating systems!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    128

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    Thanks. It's working fine.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Earth - Denmark
    Posts
    10,730

    Default Re: Problem with the widget “system monitor”

    > Thanks. It's working fine.

    super!!

    --
    DD
    openSUSE®, the "German Engineered Automobiles" of operating systems!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •