Tutorial to install Suse 11.4 on ssd

Hello, is there a tutorial on how to install suse 11.4 on an SSD, to achieve optimal installation?

Thank you and good day.

While waiting for someone to point you to a tutorial, you could skim through the following thread which may have some useful information: Chat forum thread - Please share experience with SD card ‘drive’ use in Linux and if no one points to a tutorial, maybe then you could create one.

Hi
This may offer some info…
SDB:SSD discard (trim) support - openSUSE

Hello, thank you for your post. I am looking for a tutorial specific to suse because all distributions seem to have their peculiarities … I found a few general hints, but nothing concrete for suse, I could not do much. I do not have the necessary knowledge to create a tutorial . I’m new to linux. I kindly bring my contribution to the building too, maybe one day if God wills it:) Have a nice day

On 06/09/2011 03:06 PM, phil995511 wrote:
>
> Hello, thank you for your post. I am looking for a tutorial specific to
> suse because all distributions seem to have their peculiarities … I
> found a few general hints, but nothing concrete for suse,

someone, in the last couple of weeks was writing about he had just
installed to ssd…but, he didn’t mention anything special…use the
advanced search function to fine all posts mentioning ssd in the last
two weeks (to a month, maybe) and read his thread, and then maybe PM him
… . .

dd CAVEAT: http://is.gd/bpoMD
via NNTP openSUSE 11.4 [2.6.37.6-0.5] + KDE 4.6.0 + Thunderbird 3.1.10
Acer Aspire One D255, 1.66 GHz Atom, 1 GB RAM, Intel Pineview graphics

• When your gecko is broken you have a reptile dysfunction! *

Good evening, version 2.6.33 supports Trim, I work in 2.6.39. I have not installed swap (only “/” and “/ home”) I put the firefox cache to 0 MB. I’d like to redirect the temp files / log in RAM of my system, limit writing to a minimum.