Problem Loading On Triple Booted MacBook

Hi All,
This is my first post to this forum! I’m just getting into openSUSE and really excited to get involved in it.
I have a MacBook running OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard) that I triple booted using Disk Utility. I installed openSUSE, (not WFindows yet), and have it set up to load using reFIT. reFIT can see that openSUSE is installed, but when I choose to load it it displays the following error message:

“No bootable device – insert boot disk and press any key”

I have the feeling there is something very simple I’m doing wrong… I know this post isn’t extremely detailed to please let me know whatever other information I should provide.
Thanks so much!

Hi All,
This is my first post to this forum! I’m just getting into openSUSE and really excited to get involved in it.
I have a MacBook running OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard) that I triple booted using Disk Utility. I installed openSUSE, (not WFindows yet), and have it set up to load using reFIT. reFIT can see that openSUSE is installed, but when I choose to load it it displays the following error message:

“No bootable device – insert boot disk and press any key”

I have the feeling there is something very simple I’m doing wrong… I know this post isn’t extremely detailed to please let me know whatever other information I should provide.
Thanks so much!
Man I don’t know anything about a MAC, but it does not sound like you are loading openSUSE properly. To be able to start openSUSE, you must load the grub bootloader. Grub can be installed into the Master Boot Record (MBR) or loaded into the openSUSE root “/” partition that must then be marked Active for booting. If you installed the Grub Bootloader into the MBR, but using another OS selector tried to boot the openSUSE partition, this is the kind of error that you might get. I have no way to know if this would be helpful, but a standard lesson on Partitioning might be helpful to you: