Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

  1. #1

    Question Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    I am confused by the repositories list from the community as following:



    Would you please help me by answer my question in the above picture?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25,167

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    I suppose this is the situation after install. It is fine as it is: OSS, non-OSS, Update and Packman. Why do you want to change something?
    Henk van Velden

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    11,727
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Contrib has RPMs that aren't in the other repos so no harm in adding it.
    Leap 42.3 & 15.1(Beta) &KDE
    FYIs from the days of yore

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,733
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Did you upgrade from 11.3
    Because that list is not normal
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  5. #5

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Quote Originally Posted by hcvv View Post
    I suppose this is the situation after install. It is fine as it is: OSS, non-OSS, Update and Packman. Why do you want to change something?
    This is not the situation after install. After delete all active repositories, and then to readd repository via YaST2, click the menu "configuration"/"Repsitories" and then click the "add" button and then select "community repositories" radio button and click the "next" button and then I got the list like above.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25,167

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    And why did you remove the standard repos as put there by the install?

    (And a question you may not like to answer, why didn't you tell us what you did? Is this to test if we would be able see that you did something strange ))
    Henk van Velden

  7. #7

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    Did you upgrade from 11.3
    Because that list is not normal
    No, I do a fresh install from DVD download from software.opensuse.org and burned to disc by myself.

    I delete all the active repositories before to be going to solve some issues mention in the other thread.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,733
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Please use Yast > Software Management for package management

    Please just have the following repos:

    Index of /distribution/11.4/repo/oss

    Index of /distribution/11.4/repo/non-oss

    Index of /update/11.4

    Packman: Index of /suse/openSUSE_11.4/
    libdvdcss: http://opensuse-guide.org/repo/11.4/

    If you need anything else not packaged there, let me know.

    Multimedia: Guide
    Multi-media and Restricted Format Installation Guide
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  9. #9

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Quote Originally Posted by hcvv View Post
    And why did you remove the standard repos as put there by the install?

    (And a question you may not like to answer, why didn't you tell us what you did? Is this to test if we would be able see that you did something strange ))
    Are you joking? I just try to solve the issues mentioned in the other thread which you also replied too.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25,167

    Default Re: Please to help me to choose repository from the list.

    Quote Originally Posted by net_walker View Post
    Are you joking? I just try to solve the issues mentioned in the other thread which you also replied too.
    Sorry for letting you think I am joking. But I only answered to the other thread because you had the strange habit to boot after every minor change.
    I did not realy study that other thread (because people where allready answering there). Also you better not think that people remember all the time who is posting what and where. If you think that knowledge about an older thread is usefull in solvoing this thread, you better had provided a link to that old thread in your first post.

    Always remember that when you start a thread there will be (many) people starting reading from the top of that thread without knowing anything about your setup, your history or your earlier threads.
    Henk van Velden

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •