Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: no kickoff menu after upgrade

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default no kickoff menu after upgrade

    Upgraded openSuse 11.2 (x86_64) to openSuse 11.4 (x86_64).
    Looking good only missing the panel kickoff menu.
    How to restore.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,857
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: no kickoff menu after upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by anton View Post
    Upgraded openSuse 11.2 (x86_64) to openSuse 11.4 (x86_64).
    Looking good only missing the panel kickoff menu.
    How to restore.
    Upgrade....How?

    Try a new user login and make sure you select plasma desktop from the sessions option
    If the new user works, we can work on the old login
    Tumbleweed_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: no kickoff menu after upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    Upgrade....How?
    Installation DVD

    Problem is solved just added a new default panel
    ( right click desktop add panel default)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,857
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: no kickoff menu after upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by anton View Post
    Installation DVD

    Problem is solved just added a new default panel
    ( right click desktop add panel default)
    OK
    No worries
    Tumbleweed_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: no kickoff menu after upgrade

    Just one thing how can I add kmail into the panel.
    Sorry I can add it but when clicking it is opening in the panel itself as activated then I have to click on it again to show it on the desktop

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: no kickoff menu after upgrade

    Solved just had to restart the computer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •