Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem with RAID (ICH10R + openSUSE 11.4)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    1

    Default Problem with RAID (ICH10R + openSUSE 11.4)

    I recently installed openSUSE 11.4 at my desktop (Core i7 930, X58 chipset). All has gone really well, but I have a problem with the RAID 1 array in my system. I have created a RAID 1 array using the ICH10R controller, but in openSUSE I cannot access it. The array only contains one NTFS partition.

    In Partitioner (in YaST) it shows the RAID array as "md126" and the partition as "md126p1". As mount point it shows "/windows/C *". It's the only storage device that is shows the mount point with an asterisk.

    It's the first time that I'm dealing with a (fake-)RAID array in Linux, so any help would be very useful!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ελλάδα(Αθήνα)-Россия (г. Красноярск)
    Posts
    1,711

    Default Απ: Problem with RAID (ICH10R + openSUSE 11.4)

    I had the same problem as you. My raid instead I had been formatted.
    Πάντα Φιλικά, Στάμος.
    Desktop: openSUSE Leap 15.3||x86_64||Gnome 3.14 & KDE 5||AMD Ryzen 7 8 core||Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti Gaming Edition
    Γλώσσες Προγραμματισμού: C++, Qt developing.
    http://bit.ly/fT8Hfi

Similar Threads

  1. Wow, opensuse raid issues on intel raid, os 11.3
    By ghostcyber in forum Install/Boot/Login
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-Feb-2011, 03:50
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17-Jul-2010, 00:37
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-Mar-2009, 14:05
  4. Intel ICH10R - 11.1RC1
    By iamiles in forum Hardware
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-Jan-2009, 19:18
  5. Update OpenSuSE 10.3 to 11.1, problem with hardware RAID
    By auto_1234 in forum Install/Boot/Login
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-Jan-2009, 08:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •