Whenever vlc is running and I try to log out, a KDE window opens and tells me "logout cancelled by vlc". I have to repeat the process. How do I disable this unwanted "feature"?

What if Thunderbird, Firefox, LibreOffice, Gwenview etc. all decided I shouldn't log out? Would I have to log out six or seven times?

Doesn't sound logical to me.

Thanks.