Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: routing problem?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    35

    Question routing problem?

    Hello, i installed a openSUSE 11.3 32 as a router but i have a little problem with it.
    the box has eth0 > 81.196.x.x as the ext zone and eth1 with 192.168.0.0/24 int zone and eth1:1 82.78.x.x/26 as the dmz zone. i have a little problem when form the int zone i'm trying to connect to the dmz ftp it give's me errors (could not connect to host, no response time out) i think is a keep alive problem, the firewall loads nf_conntrack_netbios_ns.
    If someone has a sugestion.
    Thanks
    openSUSE 12.3 | Intel C2D | 4G DDR2 ECC | KDE 4.9
    http://oc.masteraffairs.ro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25,547

    Default Re: routing problem?

    On 2011-03-31 14:36, morbidwar wrote:
    >
    > Hello, i installed a openSUSE 11.3 32 as a router but i have a little
    > problem with it.
    > the box has eth0 > 81.196.x.x as the ext zone and eth1 with
    > 192.168.0.0/24 int zone and eth1:1 82.78.x.x/26 as the dmz zone. i have


    eth1 both int and dmz?

    > a little problem when form the int zone i'm trying to connect to the dmz
    > ftp it give's me errors (could not connect to host, no response time
    > out) i think is a keep alive problem, the firewall loads
    > nf_conntrack_netbios_ns.
    > If someone has a sugestion.


    Other services connect alright? Then it is not a routing problem.

    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.2 x86_64 "Emerald" at Telcontar)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: routing problem?


    eth1 both int and dmz?

    eth1 is marked as int and in the firewall i insert FW_FORWARD="0/0,82.78.x.x/26" with FW_ROUTE="yes"

    Other services connect alright? Then it is not a routing problem.

    Other services like www works just fine, i have problems with cpanel and whm hosted on the 82.78.x.x/26
    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.2 x86_64 "Emerald" at Telcontar)[/QUOTE]
    openSUSE 12.3 | Intel C2D | 4G DDR2 ECC | KDE 4.9
    http://oc.masteraffairs.ro

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25,547

    Default Re: routing problem?

    On 2011-03-31 15:36, morbidwar wrote:
    >
    > eth1 both int and dmz?
    >
    > eth1 is marked as int and in the firewall i insert
    > FW_FORWARD="0/0,82.78.x.x/26" with FW_ROUTE="yes"


    I asked a different thing.

    You said that:

    eth0: ext, 81.196.x.x
    eth1: int, 192.168.0.0
    eth1: dmz, 82.78.x.x/

    And I asked for verification that eth1 is both internal interface and dmz
    interface, or if it is a typing error.

    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.2 x86_64 "Emerald" at Telcontar)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: routing problem?


    I asked a different thing.

    You said that:

    eth0: ext, 81.196.x.x
    eth1: int, 192.168.0.0
    eth1: dmz, 82.78.x.x/

    And I asked for verification that eth1 is both internal interface and dmz
    interface, or if it is a typing error.

    eth1:1 is not marked as dmz has only forward
    openSUSE 12.3 | Intel C2D | 4G DDR2 ECC | KDE 4.9
    http://oc.masteraffairs.ro

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25,547

    Default Re: routing problem?

    On 2011-03-31 17:06, morbidwar wrote:
    >
    >> I asked a different thing.
    >>
    >> You said that:
    >>
    >> eth0: ext, 81.196.x.x
    >> eth1: int, 192.168.0.0
    >> eth1: dmz, 82.78.x.x/
    >>
    >> And I asked for verification that eth1 is both internal interface and
    >> dmz
    >> interface, or if it is a typing error.

    >
    > eth1:1 is not marked as dmz has only forward


    You still are not answering my question. Until you do, I can not help you.

    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.2 x86_64 "Emerald" at Telcontar)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: routing problem?


    You still are not answering my question. Until you do, I can not help you.

    Dear Carlos, eth1:1 is NOT marked as ext.
    And now i tested the ftp connection from outside and works perfectly.
    openSUSE 12.3 | Intel C2D | 4G DDR2 ECC | KDE 4.9
    http://oc.masteraffairs.ro

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25,547

    Default Re: routing problem?

    On 2011-03-31 19:36, morbidwar wrote:

    > Dear Carlos, eth1:1 is NOT marked as ext.


    That was not my question.

    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.2 x86_64 "Emerald" at Telcontar)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: routing problem?

    That was not my question.
    ETH1=int only
    openSUSE 12.3 | Intel C2D | 4G DDR2 ECC | KDE 4.9
    http://oc.masteraffairs.ro

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    25,547

    Default Re: routing problem?

    On 2011-04-01 00:06, morbidwar wrote:
    >
    >> That was not my question.

    > ETH1=int only


    That was not the question.

    Sigh... :-/

    You wrote:

    > the box has eth0 > 81.196.x.x as the ext zone and eth1 with
    > 192.168.0.0/24 int zone and eth1:1 82.78.x.x/26 as the dmz zone.


    In that text, you are using eth1 both for DMZ and INT. One interface for
    two zones. Normally you should be using eth0, eth1 and eth2, three interfaces.

    Now, explain why you are using one interface for two zones (it will not
    work), or if it is a typo.


    --
    Cheers / Saludos,

    Carlos E. R.
    (from 11.2 x86_64 "Emerald" at Telcontar)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •