Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Berlin - Germany
    Posts
    112

    Default Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    Hello folks !

    Does anybody know,if,and how,the context-menu on the desktop under KDE 4.4 can be edited ?
    This function,having whole the system on the mouse-pointer,is the most missed feature under KDE
    for me !

    Greetings !

    lostinspace
    openSUSE 11.3, KDE 4.4, 64-bit

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    Please describe exactly what you expect to do. I'm struggling with your explanation.
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Berlin - Germany
    Posts
    112

    Default AW: Re: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    Hi caf4926 !

    When you are over the naked desktop/background with the mouse-pointer,you can get a so called
    "context-menu",by pushing your 2.(mostly the right) mouse-button.
    And this menu I want to edit,putting some additional entries into it.

    Greetings !

    lostinspace
    openSUSE 11.3, KDE 4.4, 64-bit

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: AW: Re: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    In kde4 the desktop space is not the same as in kde3, it's part of Plasma - so right click will be config *whatever type of desktop you use
    For me mostly search and launch
    I'm not sure what you want is avail
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Berlin - Germany
    Posts
    112

    Default AW: Re: AW: Re: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    Yes,but the context-menu still exists,and I would like to add a new entry to it.A link to the
    oldstyle KDE-menu would be fine,or a totally new created menu-structure.

    Greetings !

    lostinspace
    openSUSE 11.3, KDE 4.4, 64-bit

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Berlin - Germany
    Posts
    112

    Default AW: Re: AW: Re: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    Hello caf4926 !

    Problem solved,without any programming! But I had to be stubbed with the nose on it...
    Just testing the picture-option :



    The settings for that are in the workspace-settings,where I'm normally selecting a background,selected from the normal context-popup,
    There is a section,called "Mouse-Activitys",in which the reactions for every mouse-click are selectable.

    Greetings !

    lostinspace
    openSUSE 11.3, KDE 4.4, 64-bit

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: AW: Re: AW: Re: Context-menu on the desktop editable ?

    I know what you mean now.
    It's the Plasma Shell and should be accessible by right click desktop

    Well done
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •