Livemedia trouble w realtime kernel

Hi, I got some terrible trouble when using kernel-rt …
If I add the kernel-rt to my appliance my appliance builds fine, however I cannot boot into the live media.

When I try to boot the image created from the build I get error:
Reboot Exception: failed to mount root filesystem.
Reboot Exception: failed to mount clic filesystem.

The thing is that as soon as I add kerlen-pae or kernel-default the problems goes away and I’m able to boot the image. . kernel-rt package is the one from opensuse updates repo…

Seems there are some configuration files for rt kernel missing in the build server ?
There must be something wrong with some scripts not compiling my build for the correct mount setup for realtime kernel ?

Here is a screenshot:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_AGwJBqgP7p8/TNyE78b6IYI/AAAAAAAAArw/Zkn88PFOwhQ/problems.png

Screenshot of ALT+F3 output
http://lh5.ggpht.com/_AGwJBqgP7p8/TNyGPSU_DZI/AAAAAAAAAsY/-uabOHfPK9E/s576/problems2.png

So I am no expert of the Kernel-RT, but that is experimental as I understand it and while it promises low latency, I would surely use the kernel-desktop I would think and see what that does first and if it works, perhaps you don’t really need rt. Anyway, it is just a thought.

Thank You,

I need a low latency kernel for music production, the default kernel is not sufficient

I encountered similar problems when i tried to build an appliance with susestudio in times of openSUSE 11.2:
Build failed during RPM installation with kernel-rt

I wasn’t able to build the appliance. Even jengelh himself had issues with that.
I’ve done a standard openSUSE install and then changed the kernel to jengelh’s kernel-rt.
This seems to be the only possible way so far…

If i got a little time i will try building an appliance with susestudio again and post
the susestudio link here, so you can use it as template for building yours.

There is definitively something not right in how the build service builds with a rt kernel.