Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Kopete in gnome

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    146

    Default Kopete in gnome

    I installed kopete using zypper and I'm in GNOME. But it doesn't want to connect to the protocols I'm using. What am I missing here? What other packages or libraries do I need?
    Box: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Acer RS740DVF | AMD64 X2 5600+ | Radeon HD4670 | 3GB RAM | 150GB
    Lap: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Pentium Duo T4500 | 2048MB DDR3 | Intel HD Graphics | 320GB | Presario CQ42-103TU

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    Those protocols being...........?
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    Yahoo and MSN.
    Box: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Acer RS740DVF | AMD64 X2 5600+ | Radeon HD4670 | 3GB RAM | 150GB
    Lap: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Pentium Duo T4500 | 2048MB DDR3 | Intel HD Graphics | 320GB | Presario CQ42-103TU

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    Yahoo works for me but not MSN
    Did you try Empathy?
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    Currently I'm using pidgin, and it works fine. But I just thought that I could try my webcam for once
    Box: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Acer RS740DVF | AMD64 X2 5600+ | Radeon HD4670 | 3GB RAM | 150GB
    Lap: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Pentium Duo T4500 | 2048MB DDR3 | Intel HD Graphics | 320GB | Presario CQ42-103TU

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    I don't use video chat
    And I don't even use MSN or Yahoo chat - I just have accounts. All my chat is via google.

    It looks like empathy does video, maybe:
    Empathy - GNOME Live!
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    Is there any IM that supports video for Yahoo in gnome besides Gyachi? Is there no way to make Kopete work in gnome?
    Box: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Acer RS740DVF | AMD64 X2 5600+ | Radeon HD4670 | 3GB RAM | 150GB
    Lap: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Pentium Duo T4500 | 2048MB DDR3 | Intel HD Graphics | 320GB | Presario CQ42-103TU

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    I'm just going to try logging in to gnome to try it.
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    Thanks. Standing by for your reply.
    Box: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Acer RS740DVF | AMD64 X2 5600+ | Radeon HD4670 | 3GB RAM | 150GB
    Lap: OS 11.3 | GNOME 2.30.1 | Pentium Duo T4500 | 2048MB DDR3 | Intel HD Graphics | 320GB | Presario CQ42-103TU

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,729
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Kopete in gnome

    kopete with yahoo and my webcam work fine in gnome

    If you go to configure - Video
    do you get a video image there?

    have you been able to connect yahoo yet?
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •