Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    24

    Default nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Hi, i need quick image resizing, and the best tool for that so far is nautilus-image-converter package which adds "Resize image" into context menu of nautilus, so when i right click on an image i can resize it..

    The problem is i installed that package using yast and don't see the option in nautilus, do i have to enable it or what?

    And is there any good watermarking software in linux?

    Thanks..

  2. #2

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Hello dgrzalja,

    Quote Originally Posted by dgrzalja
    The problem is i installed that package using yast and don't see the option in nautilus, do i have to enable it or what?
    If you've installed it you first need to log-out and log-in again to see the new options
    Quote Originally Posted by dgrzalja
    And is there any good watermarking software in linux?
    You can install ImageMagick and run this command:
    Code:
    composite -compose bumpmap -gravity southeast <Image containing your watermark> <image you want to add a watermark to> <Output file>
    Or you can use Gimp.
    Here's a good tutorial on how to make a invisible watermark with gimp:
    Hidden Watermarks in GIMP
    If you want it visible and simple you can try this tutorial:
    http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-19202.html

    Good luck!
    Where did I put my coffee cup?
    dir -R /home/* | grep "coffee cup"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Well i am a newbie but trust me, i know that i have to log out or even restart for changes to take effect, but i tryed some scripts in nautilus and i can't see them, something is wrong with nautilus, i can't see image resize or RunAsRoot script i installed in /home/myusername/.gnome2/nautilus-scripts... What's wrong, how to enable it..!?

    And about that ImageMagic code you typed, can i integrate that into nautilus too and how??

    Any help is great, thanks..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    26,527
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Quote Originally Posted by dgrzalja
    Well i am a newbie but trust me, i know that i have to log out or even
    restart for changes to take effect, but i tryed some scripts in nautilus
    and i can't see them, something is wrong with nautilus, i can't see
    image resize or RunAsRoot script i installed in
    /home/myusername/.gnome2/nautilus-scripts... What's wrong, how to enable
    it..!?

    And about that ImageMagic code you typed, can i integrate that into
    nautilus too and how??

    Any help is great, thanks..
    Hi
    Looks like there is an error in the location of the library extension
    file. I can build a patched version if you like?

    --
    Cheers Malcolm (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 2.6.27.45-0.1-default
    up 8 days 19:21, 2 users, load average: 0.14, 0.17, 0.25
    GPU GeForce 8600 GTS Silent - CUDA Driver Version: 195.36.15


  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Please do..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    26,527
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Quote Originally Posted by dgrzalja
    Please do..
    Hi
    You need to uninstall the other version you have via YaST
    nautilus-image-converter and nautilus-image-converter-lang.

    Then grab the version from my home repository [home:malcolmlewis:Gnome]
    I'm assuming you have 11.2?
    http://software.opensuse.org/search?...mage-converter

    Use the 1-click, but ensure you uncheck the box to stay subscribed,
    once installed logout/login and you should have it working. I've tested
    on 11.2 and SLED11.

    --
    Cheers Malcolm (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 2.6.27.45-0.1-default
    up 8 days 21:05, 2 users, load average: 0.02, 0.07, 0.08
    GPU GeForce 8600 GTS Silent - CUDA Driver Version: 195.36.15


  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    No, i have 11.1!? Does this make a difference?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    26,527
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Quote Originally Posted by dgrzalja
    No, i have 11.1!? Does this make a difference?
    Hi
    No, they are built as well. I see only x86_64 versions are there at the
    moment, all are built just the i586 haven't been published.
    http://software.opensuse.org/search?...mage-converter

    --
    Cheers Malcolm (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 2.6.27.45-0.1-default
    up 8 days 22:11, 2 users, load average: 0.00, 0.01, 0.01
    GPU GeForce 8600 GTS Silent - CUDA Driver Version: 195.36.15


  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Sorry, i don't know which package to select, how can i get to your packages, i don't see 1 click there!?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    26,527
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: nautilus-image-converter not showing up..

    Quote Originally Posted by dgrzalja
    Sorry, i don't know which package to select, how can i get to your
    packages, i don't see 1 click there!?
    Hi
    The fourth one down;


    --
    Cheers Malcolm (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 2.6.27.45-0.1-default
    up 8 days 22:57, 2 users, load average: 0.43, 0.25, 0.13
    GPU GeForce 8600 GTS Silent - CUDA Driver Version: 195.36.15


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •