Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Configuring Google Chrome

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mt Vernon Ohio
    Posts
    227

    Default Configuring Google Chrome

    Hello all I've just upgraded to beta 5.0.342.7 and now the backspace button doesn't take me back a page in my browsing history.. it's very annoying,now I know that there are very little configuration options with Chrome but is there any way to get this back to the way it was before? Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Configuring Google Chrome

    No, unfortunately not. One of the reasons I still use Firefox is because Chromium doesn't have 'about:config'.

    Samsung RV510 + openSUSE 12.1 64bit + KDE 4.7.2

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    212

    Default Re: Configuring Google Chrome

    Chrome is still very flaky in Linux....it's gotten worse for me. I've relunctantly gone back to FF for the time being.
    Cheers, Big Ears!

    DΞLL Precision M6500: i7-820QM w/USB 3.0, 8.0GB DDR3-1333, Intel x-25M 160 G2 + 500GB 7200.3, nVidia Quadro FX 3800M 1.0GB DDR3, RGBLED, Intel 6300//Win7Pro x64
    DΞLL Vostro 1220 //openSUSE 11.3 KDE/Win7Pro 32

  4. #4
    Robert Carlson NNTP User

    Default Re: Configuring Google Chrome

    On 03/29/2010 02:26 AM, joutlan wrote:
    >
    > Chrome is still very flaky in Linux....it's gotten worse for me. I've
    > relunctantly gone back to FF for the time being.
    >
    >

    Why do folks bother with Chrome when Chromium seems to work so well?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    212

    Default Re: Configuring Google Chrome

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Carlson View Post
    On 03/29/2010 02:26 AM, joutlan wrote:
    >
    > Chrome is still very flaky in Linux....it's gotten worse for me. I've
    > relunctantly gone back to FF for the time being.
    >
    >

    Why do folks bother with Chrome when Chromium seems to work so well?
    Thanks for reminding me, that what I was using before Chrome Beta came out....I'll give it another shot
    Cheers, Big Ears!

    DΞLL Precision M6500: i7-820QM w/USB 3.0, 8.0GB DDR3-1333, Intel x-25M 160 G2 + 500GB 7200.3, nVidia Quadro FX 3800M 1.0GB DDR3, RGBLED, Intel 6300//Win7Pro x64
    DΞLL Vostro 1220 //openSUSE 11.3 KDE/Win7Pro 32

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    UTC+10
    Posts
    9,686
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Configuring Google Chrome

    Quote Originally Posted by joutlan View Post
    Chrome is still very flaky in Linux....it's gotten worse for me. I've relunctantly gone back to FF for the time being.
    Works fine for me, not only on openSUSE but also Ubuntu. Sure, it does flake out on a tiny number of pages, but those are getting more and more rare. My gripes with it are more to do with things like no master password, and print output is sometimes odd.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    212

    Default Re: Configuring Google Chrome

    I haven't been able to get to connect to web pages 70% of the time after launching it....this after different versions, clean installs, etc. I'm going to try chromium again now which didn't have those problems. Chome worked great for several months until the last couple of updates.
    Cheers, Big Ears!

    DΞLL Precision M6500: i7-820QM w/USB 3.0, 8.0GB DDR3-1333, Intel x-25M 160 G2 + 500GB 7200.3, nVidia Quadro FX 3800M 1.0GB DDR3, RGBLED, Intel 6300//Win7Pro x64
    DΞLL Vostro 1220 //openSUSE 11.3 KDE/Win7Pro 32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •