Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Best KDE 4 Application in Your Opinion?

Blog Entries

Question Best KDE 4 Application in Your Opinion?

So now that many of us are using the KDE 4 desktop for the first time, what application that runs under KDE 4, is the most useful program that you use? I would like to exclude Web Browsers, like Firefox (which is Very Useful indeed) and OpenOffice, both of which are great programs not directly written to work with just KDE 4.

As I value your opinion very much, please do not feel limited with your response and say what you wish.

It seems like I spend a lot of time getting openSUSE and KDE working just right with all multimedia working properly and never get out and find out just what else could be done under openSUSE and KDE 4. In my efforts to find that one great application I have never used before, I would ask the following information for the application you would recommend.

1. Name Of Application (include the filename if different)
    2. What does the program propose to do? What is it purpose?
    3. How do you use the program and why is it so good?
    4. How can we load this application on our copy of KDE, if not already included by default? Include the software repository when required.
    5. What version of KDE are you using and do you know if it will work under 4.3.5 which I am using.

Thank you for all of your suggestions in advance!
    My Blog: https://forums.opensuse.org/blogs/jdmcdaniel3/

Software efficiency halves every 18 months, thus compensating for Moore's Law

Its James again from Austin, Texas

Default Re: Best KDE 4 Application in Your Opinion?

You may have put your post here because you missed the "Surveys/Polls" forum in the Community section futher down the list of forums. Suggest you ask for it to be moved there, by sending a PM to a moderator. Since this is a help forum, you may not get so many responses here.