Thread: After installing Lotus Notes 8.5, I couldn't find any shortcut to run it

Default After installing Lotus Notes 8.5, I couldn't find any shortcut to run it

Hello Everybody.

First of all I would like to inform you that I am a newbie to Linux, I tried to install Lotus Notes 8.5 client on my opensuse 11.2 machine, the installation process goes smoothly but i couldn't find any short cut to run the software !!! nor in the desktop neither in the Recently Installed sub menu !!

is there anything wrong there?

Default Re: After installing Lotus Notes 8.5, I couldn't find any shortcut to run it

How did you install?
    Henk van Velden

Default Re: After installing Lotus Notes 8.5, I couldn't find any shortcut to run it

On my 1st trial i unpacked the tar file into folder and then i added that folder as a repository then i installed it through yast>software management,

on my 2nd trial i un installed it and then re installed it through bash with the command
    sudo rpm -ivh ibm_lotus_notes-8.5.i586.rpm

is that correct?

by the way i am using opensuse 11.2 32-bit ver.

Blog Entries

Default Re: After installing Lotus Notes 8.5, I couldn't find any shortcutto run it

Quote Originally Posted by Abu hamza
    On my 1st trial i unpacked the tar file into folder and then i added
    that folder as a repository then i installed it through yast>software
    management,

on my 2nd trial i un installed it and then re installed it through bash
    with the command
    sudo rpm -ivh ibm_lotus_notes-8.5.i586.rpm

is that correct?

by the way i am using opensuse 11.2 32-bit ver.
    Hi
    According to
    https://fsunotes1.ferris.edu/help/he...c?OpenDocument

Note After install, application icons are visible by clicking Computer
    - More Application - Office - Lotus Notes and reside
    in /usr/share/applications.

--
    Cheers Malcolm (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 11 (x86_64) Kernel 2.6.27.42-0.1-default