Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Cannot update.

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    Non-Oss
    Index of /distribution/11.2/repo/non-oss

    Oss
    Index of /distribution/11.2/repo/oss

    Update
    Index of /update/11.2

    The oss and non-oss are from China but Update wasn't avail there
    See if they work any better

    Some of the repos you deleted are not needed, just in case you were wondering
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    how to clear the repos and to add the ones you gave me??.. sorry I am new to linux. help.

    thanks
    nmb

    edit : ya figured out how to do it. hold on. i'm updating.

    nmb

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    oki.

    when I added non-oss, it worked. in the sense it could refresh. but when I added oss it says unable to create repository. it is searching for media.1/products which is not avaialable in the media.1 folder as you can see here : Index of /distribution/11.2/repo/oss

    and update repository is the same as the one given by and hence no need of changing.

    thanks
    nmb

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    Delete them all again and lets just add the suse ones

    OSS
    Index of /distribution/11.2/repo/oss

    NON-OSS
    Index of /distribution/11.2/repo/non-oss

    leave update as it was already suse
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    I added kent university mirror and tried to check for an update, it asked me whether to import and untrusted pgp key, i clicked yes(I dont know what it is). voila! it started updating.

    I have to go to work. I will post back later. around 9 PM IST.

    thanks

    nmb

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    That sounds fine.
    Hope all goes well
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    thanks for your help Mr.carl. only one update was available.

    c ya
    nmb

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    Hello there.

    Everything is working fine now. thanks for the help. I learnt so many things.

    thanks
    nmb

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Cannot update.

    Quote Originally Posted by nmb View Post
    Hello there.

    Everything is working fine now. thanks for the help. I learnt so many things.

    thanks
    nmb
    Excellent news
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •