Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,085

    Question Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    Which Image Host do you use, and why?..
    I currently use photobucket, but it has lately got too big for its boots, and to be more fiddly to use than in the past. Which do you use, and why?
    I mainly use for screenshots etc, posting to forums, sharing with friends. Simple and fast are my main req's

    Tumbleweed/KDE/Ati Radeon R9 270/AMD FX-6300/8Gb DDR3

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,857
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    Imagebam mostly
    It's uncomplicated, quick and easy to use.
    Tumbleweed_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/belgium
    Posts
    1,946

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    +1 imagebam

    Used to use imageshack but very often, it's slow and unresponsive

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/swat
    Posts
    1,181

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    Quote Originally Posted by caf4926 View Post
    Imagebam mostly
    It's uncomplicated, quick and easy to use.
    1 vote for imagebam.
    Simply its easy to use.
    Linux[openSUSE, KDE], PHP, MySQL, Wordpress, Tech News, etc :
    http://anl4u.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Groningen, Netherlands
    Posts
    20,925
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    /Data/Pix on knurpht-tux

    (don't use image hosts, my own system is my image host)
    ° Appreciate my reply? Click the star and let me know why.

    ° Perfection is not gonna happen. No way.

    http://en.opensuse.org/User:Knurpht
    http://nl.opensuse.org/Gebruiker:Knurpht

  6. #6
    palladium NNTP User

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    > (don't use image hosts, my own system is my image host)

    i use ImageBam sometimes, but mostly i use my own like:
    http://texan.dk/temp/images/LifeExplained.jpg

    because i don't have to be concerned with the 'free' one being loading
    down with ads, or becoming non-free, or wanting to enforce _their_
    idea of what is politically correct and/or not okay, etc

    --
    palladium
    Have a lot of fun..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Burgas, Bulgaria
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    +1 Imagebam. Not any special reason. It's fast and i haven't got any problems with it so far.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    where I am is where I am
    Posts
    1,190

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    For me here in the US its Imageshack:
    ImageShack® - Image Hosting
    They have a subscription service & a free one I use & have used their service since 2004.
    I'm just a curious cat
    My 64 bit: CPU AMD RYZEN 9 3900X 12 Core GPU MSI Radeon RX5600 XT
    MOTHERBOARD GIGABYTE B550 AORUS PRO AC
    Opensuse Tumbleweed Plasma 5

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dhaka,Bangladesh
    Posts
    251

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    imageshack

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,146

    Default Re: Which Image Host do you use, and why?

    Imageshack is horrible imo, popup ad...

    I use imagebam under windows as it's relatively 'clean' for 'family-safe' images.. it's horrible if you mark something as adult though, also nets you some porn popup. (porn is not exactly the first thing that pops into my head when I post something that I don't consider family safe).

    Under openSUSE I mostly use imagebin.com as the plasmoid that is installed with KDE by default sets that up as its default image host.. and that plasmoid is just brilliant.
    Set up printscreen to launch KSnapShot and then drag the preview it gives to the plasmoid.. it will be uploaded and the link is one click away

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •