Ifolder installation

Hello world!

I’m a beginner to linux and i have managed to set up a samba fileserver for a school with the help of the incredible PV from this forum who never gave up on a beginner!

Now on to the next problem. The school also wanted Ifolder. They are running Opensuse 10.3 with Gnome installed. I am trying to set Ifolder up in a smaller environment before i go touching the server.

On to the problem: I have looked for instructions all over the internet to suit my knowledge, but i find none as detailed as i seem to need.

Here are the Ifolder-communitys installation instructions:

Installation

Server

openSUSE 10.3

Download the following packages from Mono 1.2.6 Downloads to upgrade openSUSE 10.3
mono-core
mono-data
mono-data-sqlite
mono-web
mono-nunit
mono-winforms
xsp
apache2-mod_mono
Run “rpm –Uvh mono-corerpm –nodeps" to upgrade packages
Ensure Apache is installed in worker mode and configured to work with SSL
Install xsp-1.2.6-2.novell.noarch.rpm
Install apache2-mod_mono-1.2.6-1.suse103.novell.i586.rpm
Install server rpms "ifolder3-enterprise-3.7.2.x
” and “ifolder-enterprise-plugin-3.7.2.x*”
Software is installed and ready to be configured. Follow the configuration instructions.

I have downloaded the packages and tried the command “rpm –Uvh mono-core*rpm –nodeps” which returns -nodeps: unknown option.

Tried without -nodeps and it tells me “file not found by glob”

Tried specifying the whole path to the rpm file with its full name without nodeps, and it returns error: failed dependencies from mono 1.2.5 stuff (trying to upgrade to 1.2.6)

I will post results if you need them, but this may be something simple as im really new to linux.

Maybe i need to place the rpm files somewhere special?

Isn’t it --no-deps and not --nodeps. you have to provide the full path to the rpm

A) It would be --nodeps