Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Groningen, Netherlands
    Posts
    20,925
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    Anybody confirm this? After yesterday's Factory updates to 11.2 RC1 'konqueror sysinfo:/' stopped working. I get an 'unexpected program termination'.
    I know this happened before, don't remember how it was solved.
    ° Appreciate my reply? Click the star and let me know why.

    ° Perfection is not gonna happen. No way.

    http://en.opensuse.org/User:Knurpht
    http://nl.opensuse.org/Gebruiker:Knurpht

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA, US
    Posts
    152

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    Yes, since yesterdays updates sysinfo she no work.
    Thanks,
    Dwight Paige

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,169

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    sysinfo - works OK for me. M8 upgraded to RC1

    it even now shows the nvidia driver info

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lakeland, Florida
    Posts
    235

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    I also updated but everything including Konqueror sysinfo seems to be working normally.
    P5N-E SLI, Core2Duo E6850 @ 3GHZ, 2 GB DDR2 800MHZ
    EVGA 8800GTS 320MB, 2x320GB HDD
    Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    990

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    Sysinfo:/ not working for me, either on my Linux box or my MacBook with RC1 installed as a guest in virtualbox.

  6. #6
    OpenJay NNTP User

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    Same here. sysinfo crashes repeatedly ... unexpected termination

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA, US
    Posts
    152

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    In a fresh install of RC-1 sysinfo worked until I added these repos and upgraded:

    Code:
    :~> zypper -v lr
    Verbosity: 1
    #  | Alias                               | Name                            | Enabled | Refresh
    ---+-------------------------------------+---------------------------------+---------+--------
    1  | Anubisg1/openSUSE_Factory           | Anubisg1/openSUSE_Factory       | Yes     | Yes
    2  | KDE:/43/openSUSE_Factory            | KDE:/43/openSUSE_Factory        | Yes     | Yes
    3  | KDE:/Backports/openSUSE_11.2        | KDE:/Backports/openSUSE_11.2    | No      | No
    4  | KDE:/Community/openSUSE_Factory     | KDE:/Community/openSUSE_Factory | No      | No
    5  | Mozilla/openSUSE_Factory            | Mozilla/openSUSE_Factory        | Yes     | Yes
    6  | Packman/suse/factory                | Packman/suse/factory            | Yes     | Yes
    7  | VLC/SuSE/11.2                       | VLC/SuSE/11.2                   | Yes     | Yes
    8  | http-download.opensuse.org-89f5fb22 | Updates for openSUSE 11.2-0     | Yes     | Yes
    9  | openSUSE 11.2-0                     | openSUSE 11.2-0                 | No      | No
    10 | repo-debug                          | openSUSE-11.2-Debug             | No      | No
    11 | repo-non-oss                        | openSUSE-11.2-Non-Oss           | Yes     | Yes
    12 | repo-oss                            | openSUSE-11.2-Oss               | Yes     | Yes
    13 | repo-source                         | openSUSE-11.2-Source            | No      | No
    Now it doesn't work again. Best guess here is something in KDE 43 Factory repo???
    Thanks,
    Dwight Paige

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,857
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    I'm running on a purer line than that
    And all is fine.

    | Packman | Packman | Yes | Yes | 98 | rpm-md | Index of /pub/linux/misc/packman/suse/factory |
    2 | http-download.opensuse.org-9d078287 | Updates for openSUSE 11.2-0 | Yes | Yes | 99 | rpm-md | Index of /update/11.2 |
    3 | openSUSE 11.2-0 | openSUSE 11.2-0 | No | No | 99 | yast2 | cd:/// |
    4 | repo-debug | openSUSE-11.2-Debug | No | No | 99 | NONE | widehat.opensuse.org |
    5 | repo-non-oss | openSUSE-11.2-Non-Oss | Yes | Yes | 99 | yast2 | widehat.opensuse.org |
    6 | repo-oss | openSUSE-11.2-Oss | Yes | Yes | 99 | yast2 | widehat.opensuse.org |
    7 | repo-source | openSUSE-11.2-Source | No | No | 99 | NONE | widehat.opensuse.org |
    Tumbleweed_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  9. #9

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    Quote Originally Posted by Knurpht View Post
    Anybody confirm this? After yesterday's Factory updates to 11.2 RC1 'konqueror sysinfo:/' stopped working. I get an 'unexpected program termination'.
    I know this happened before, don't remember how it was solved.
    Same here, upgrade from M8 to RC1 and sysinfo doesn't work. I'm not sure what would be the problem, though. If anybody has some suggestions, I'd gladly try them.

  10. #10
    Vahis NNTP User

    Default Re: openSUSE RC1: Konqueror sysinfo:/ not working

    Knurpht wrote:
    > Anybody confirm this? After yesterday's Factory updates to 11.2 RC1
    > 'konqueror sysinfo:/' stopped working. I get an 'unexpected program
    > termination'.
    > I know this happened before, don't remember how it was solved.
    >
    >


    No idea if this is connected but I had some different problem with RC1's
    kernel. My UMTS modem went tits up.

    I was advised in the factory mailing list and it was said to be a bug in
    the kernel (upstream).

    When I rolled back to the previous, M8 kernel It got fixed.
    I didn't try sysinfo then, but at least it seems to be working here now.

    The kernel i have now:
    http://widehat.opensuse.org/factory-...-10.2.i586.rpm

    Here's another:
    http://widehat.opensuse.org/factory-...-10.2.i586.rpm

    The machine here is EeePC 900. Everything else is fine, too

    Vahis
    --
    "Sunrise 8:07am (EEST), sunset 6:03pm (EEST) at Espoo, Finland (9:56
    hours daylight)"
    http://waxborg.servepics.com
    Linux 2.6.25.20-0.5-default #1 SMP 2009-08-14 01:48:11 +0200 x86_64
    11:56am up 25 days 18:36, 10 users, load average: 0.10, 0.28, 0.26

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •