Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: delta 1010 volume

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default delta 1010 volume

    I have a M-audio delta 1010 break out box sound card.
    I am using alsa tools envy24control but I am missing the tab analog.
    How can I change the balance and the volume I only hear sound on the left side.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phuket, Thailand
    Posts
    27,108
    Blog Entries
    40

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    Quote Originally Posted by anton View Post
    I have a M-audio delta 1010 break out box sound card.
    I am using alsa tools envy24control but I am missing the tab analog.
    How can I change the balance and the volume I only hear sound on the left side.
    If the audio device is configured correctly upon boot, typically this is done with a mixer. Kmix in kde, or alsamixer/amixer in gnome. There is also a gui frontend to alsamixer called alsamixer-gui.

    If using openSUSE-11.1, you could provide more detail on your hardware and software audio configuration by running the following diagnostic script (in a konsole/terminal with your PC connected to the Internet) and post here the URL the script provides after the script has completed.
    /usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh
    Its possible we may see something that is not configured on your PC, if you provide us that script output URL.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    upload=true&script=true&cardinfo=
    !!################################
    !!ALSA Information Script v 0.4.58
    !!################################

    !!Script ran on: Tue Oct 13 05:11:58 UTC 2009


    !!Linux Distribution
    !!------------------

    Welcome to openSUSE 11.1 - Kernel \r (\l). openSUSE 11.1 (i586) LSB_VERSION="core-2.0-noarch:core-3.2-noarch:core-2.0-ia32:core-3.2-ia32"


    !!DMI Information
    !!---------------

    Manufacturer: System manufacturer
    Product Name: System name


    !!Kernel Information
    !!------------------

    Kernel release: 2.6.27.29-0.1-pae
    Operating System: GNU/Linux
    Architecture: i686
    Processor: athlon
    SMP Enabled: Yes


    !!ALSA Version
    !!------------

    Driver version: 1.0.17
    Library version: 1.0.18
    Utilities version: 1.0.21


    !!Loaded ALSA modules
    !!-------------------

    snd_ice1712
    snd_mpu401


    !!Sound Servers on this system
    !!----------------------------

    ESound Daemon:
    Installed - Yes (/usr/bin/esd)
    Running - No

    aRts:

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phuket, Thailand
    Posts
    27,108
    Blog Entries
    40

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    Quote Originally Posted by anton View Post
    upload=true&script=true&cardinfo=
    Was there a problem running the script with your PC connected to the Internet?
    /usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh
    That copy and paste you gave me is severely truncated (or severely edited) to the point of NOT being helpful.

    You should have been given a URL. For example, on my PC when I run the script I get:
    Your ALSA information is located at http://www.alsa-project.org/db/?f=2d...0898108997db8b

    Please inform the person helping you.
    If for some reason you do NOT get that line, then run the following:
    /usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh --no-upload
    which will copy the output to a text file alsa-info.txt in /tmp

    Go to /tmp and open the text file alsa-info.txt with a text editor and copy the text file to a pastebin site such as pastebin - Type, paste, share. and post here the URL given to you by the pastebin site. Just the URL. Do NOT post the script contents.

    Hopefully that is more clear to you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    No it opened a blue windows screen which asked me to update alsa-info because there was a newer version available. That I did and then I typed again /usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh

    Is asked me to upload the script tom alsa or save it locally I did bith and posted the locally saved.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phuket, Thailand
    Posts
    27,108
    Blog Entries
    40

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    Quote Originally Posted by anton View Post
    No it opened a blue windows screen which asked me to update alsa-info because there was a newer version available. That I did and then I typed again /usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh

    Is asked me to upload the script tom alsa or save it locally I did bith and posted the locally saved.
    I do not know what "bith" means.

    Note what you posted is incomplete. Please run the script again, and provide a URL pointing to where the output is on the web. I've provided you above a couple of ways in which this can be done.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    sorry for my bad english I meant
    "I did this and posted the locally saved."

    I will try your solutions later this day.
    I am not at home at the moment.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phuket, Thailand
    Posts
    27,108
    Blog Entries
    40

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    Thanks. I note a 32-bit openSUSE-11.1 with the 2.6.27.29-pae kernel with a ICE1712 - M Audio Delta 1010 hardware audio codec..

    I looked at the mixer settings, and its clear I do not know enough about this device to offer any help there.

    I am puzzled about your alsa version:
    Code:
    !!ALSA Version
    !!------------
    
    Driver version:     1.0.17
    Library version:    1.0.18
    Utilities version:  1.0.21
    That suggests to me you attempted to update the alsa driver and did not completely succeed.

    Can you please post the output of:
    Code:
    rpm -qa | grep alsa
    rpm -qa | grep pulse
    rpm -q libasound2
    uname -a
    cat /etc/modprobe.d/sound

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    671

    Default Re: delta 1010 volume

    I always succeed updating packages

    Quote Originally Posted by oldcpu View Post
    hat suggests to me you attempted to update the alsa driver and did not completely succeed.
    linux-oz6f:/home/anton # cat /etc/modprobe.d/sound

    options snd slots=snd-ice1712
    # hH_P.kinpUbvGVbE:M-Audio Delta 1010
    alias snd-card-0 snd-ice1712

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •