Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by Cinq-Marquis View Post
    You sound like you do not understand dat the things you mention are not distro specific, but are the same for all Linux distro's.
    Why do you think that Fedora would have a translucent cube and openSuSE would not ?
    Can you grasp that these things are all just settings ?
    OK.. OK... I understand. I was getting a bit hysterical. Thanks for helping me!
    I'll post another help question on how to change the openSUSE logo at the top and bottom of the cube to something else (like the KDE logo).

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phuket, Thailand
    Posts
    26,595
    Blog Entries
    38

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    I am NOT a big fan of showing off my desktop, especially that on a sandbox PC where I just installed and have made no effort to optimise.

    Still, since you asked:

    top:


    bottom:

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by oldcpu View Post
    I am NOT a big fan of showing off my desktop, especially that on a sandbox PC where I just installed and have made no effort to optimise.

    Still, since you asked:

    top:


    bottom:
    Oh.. That doesn't look bad; quite good in fact. Thanks!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N40 44.977 W073 59.356
    Posts
    1,170

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    Cinq-Marquis wrote:
    > Come on...
    > Compiz-fusion is not different in Fedora or openSuSE, just like Kwin in
    > openSuse is not all that different from compiz-fusion.
    > The translucent cube is a matter of settings, just like top & bottom
    > for the cube and ... by the way ... all settings under Linux.
    >
    > But I think you should go back to Fedora or even better window$.
    >
    >

    Is there a particular reason you are trying to push someone to a
    different distro?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/belgium
    Posts
    1,946

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot


  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by microchip8 View Post
    Hey, how did you get the KDE logo on top instead of the openSUSE one? Could you explain to me how to do it?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/belgium
    Posts
    1,946

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    I don't use SUSE branded KDE but the stock mainstream one

  8. #18

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot



    This is compiz running on 11.2 M8
    The options you need to check for top and bottom sides are under "cube caps"

    Wallpaper : http://rissol.deviantart.com/art/Oce...paper-94598691

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St Louis, MO USA
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    Woo Hoo! Haven't been around the forums in a while and look what happened to "oldcpu" while I was gone!

    Nice desktop you've got there. When did you switch to KDE4 (or is that only for your sandbox)?
    Dell Inspiron 530 - C2Q@2.4Ghz; 6GB RAM; openSUSE 11.2 x86_64; KDE 4.4.1
    Dell Inspiron 1440 - C2D@2.2Ghz; 4GB RAM; openSUSE 11.2 x86; KDE 4.4.1
    Dell Latitude D531 - AMD Turion X2 64@2.0Ghz; 2GB RAM; Linux Mint 8

  10. #20

    Default Re: Need an openSUSE cube screenshot

    Hello
    This is 3D desk with compiz (not kwin)


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •