Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 11.2m6 repository dont work

Default 11.2m6 repository dont work

hi

today i installed opensuse 11.2 milestone6 and wondered about the not working repository. i found the bug solution with "export ZYPP_ARIA2C=0", but it doesnt work. the media.1/media error messages still appear.
    where can i get nvidia driver, skype_x64(libqt4-32bit) and a lot other things?
    with the factory repository i could get most of the programms im looking for, but also it downgrades my system to kernel 2.27 :-( and therfore i get problems with ext4 format on my disks.

beside im new to opensuse. i worked years on debian(gnome) and now switched to opensuse for a better kde4 integration. my first impressions on opensuse are realy good but the repository system is a mess.

how can i set up a complete working repository entry up to date like milestone 6 or factory with a kernel minimum 2.31?

kg odesu

Default Re: 11.2m6 repository dont work

Milestone 6 comes with kernel 2.6.31. Are you saying that after you installed Milestone 6, you now have kernel 2.6.27? How did you do this?

The factory repo for the Milestone is here:

Index of /factory/repo/oss

I would suggest that you disable whatever other repos you have and use the above repo to upgrade.

Quote Originally Posted by pilotgi View Post
    Milestone 6 comes with kernel 2.6.31. Are you saying that after you installed Milestone 6, you now have kernel 2.6.27? How did you do this?
    no - after installing milestone 6 i had 2.6.31. then when i installed the nvidia driver x11-video-nvidiaG02 with yast2( repos 11.1 activ) i get the 2.6.27.. kernel with it.
    if i use factory repos only i cant found a solution to install nvidia on 2.6.31 because of dependency error "Problem: kernel(default:kernel_time) = 737dc055885b5e6f, bentigt von nvidia-gfxG02-kmp-default-185.18.36_2.6.27.29_0.1-6.1.x86_64, wird von keinem Repository angeboten"(its in german but probably usefull).