Hello,
I'm about to install SuSE 11.1 on a brand new Compaq Presario.
It came with Vista which I intend to wipe out and
repartition the disk.

On the disk there is a partition D: FACTORY_IMAGE.
Is there any reason not to wipe that out?

Cheers,
Ake