Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    Just noticed that with the new version of firefox saving a image does not seem to work. When I right-click on an image - I get a long list of options (including lots of video options) but the save image to file one does not appear to do anything.

    Is it just me?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    It's just fine here.

    Good way to check if there is a local config problem in FF is to rename the hidden .mozilla folder to .mozilla_old

    Make a html backup of your bookmarks first, though all your settings are in the _old folder.
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    thanks for posting - i am even more confused now. Do you have lots of options (about 25) if you right-click on an image file?

    I have tried changing my mozilla hidden file to 'old' but the newly produced file produce the same problem. Also tried setting up a new user but the same problem applied there.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    relative
    Posts
    1,172

    Default Re: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    Today I installed the chrome theme & addon for Firefox and some menu options are hidden or not showed correctly.
    Are you using any addons or additional themes?
    http://mydailyhash.wordpress.com/
    http://yami.googlecode.com/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    where I am is where I am
    Posts
    1,164

    Default Re: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    This is more of a Firefox forum question but here goes my attempt;
    I'd advise you to remove addons then see if it persists. then re-install the addons you had one by one, when it happens that addon is causing your problem.
    I'm just a curious cat
    My 64 bit: RADEON RX 570 |CPU AMD - Ryzen 5 1600
    MOTHERBOARD B450M D53H GGABYTE
    Opensuse Tumbleweed Plasma 5

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,734
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    Do you have lots of options (about 25) if you right-click on an image file?
    NO.
    Right click - save as
    file name is auto assigned with .jpg
    at my designated save to dir
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stoney Stanton - England
    Posts
    1,108

    Default Re: firefox 3.5 - saving a picture

    I don't have any add-ons installed. I think something must have just gone wrong with something and will do a clean re-install.

    Thanks very much.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •