Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Summer time?

  1. #1

    Default Summer time?

    How do I know if the system is adjusted for summer time?
    I need something like

    # showsummertime
    Summer time is adjusted by 1 hour since March 29th 2009

    Or an application interface.

    SusSE 10.3 and 11.1

    Cheers,
    Ake

  2. #2

    Default Re: Summer time?

    -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
    Hash: SHA1

    Do you really need that exact sentence or just something showing what the
    system is doing? If you run the 'date' command it shows something like
    the following:

    Wed Jun 10 13:26:17 MDT 2009

    The 'D' means 'Daylight Savings' which typically happens during the summer.

    Good luck.





    akeblomberg wrote:
    > How do I know if the system is adjusted for summer time?
    > I need something like
    >
    > # showsummertime
    > Summer time is adjusted by 1 hour since March 29th 2009
    >
    > Or an application interface.
    >
    > SusSE 10.3 and 11.1
    >
    > Cheers,
    > Ake
    >
    >

    -----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
    Version: GnuPG v2.0.9 (GNU/Linux)
    Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla - http://enigmail.mozdev.org

    iQIcBAEBAgAGBQJKMAkVAAoJEF+XTK08PnB5SgUP/1dBOA4tFmFcANC0BfXxBbuA
    4wOsd8MqYINYhRIys+yDMaslP4G9APtdOWvZ/Lz4lQYLQaiwaq+pyAKA+qeMkmIf
    sx0XU2J3/pwdFdw2Dq0DFs+MNIyyzN+fZtd5ESjimZrfAaNmFBmg9ntm0YHIC9AM
    tLaf2TAJ5bhYh30LDUGkhh2EL/InGU42tZ8tyNTdrgvbO9C28CM4mdLmpQNLW1Lq
    ZpL32DwltCJTZgorYpCgvqhiWKy8O5nUrY0JkWh1cNJKxWYpMwTDCWpadVJSazIo
    wOSmVxT2Alh65QZhKlJ3C/+UR5wX89ZDWi3vPXyP9ZKbgszUAq5XMOQ7J/+XvS+q
    awQi8r7UmWDiBKsREsuc1ZRlSAHmQZukt+8eNuofO5k956enl3cZQbEGhkdM1Nb1
    MO8TA2r7Em6u2eXZ6ufw7EI8Xx6WJkMi1h2ZnLreXLmqy8bP7f2ulX1jdWaD9eeu
    aD/phkLP4xY82JJjf4AQF1FIjbLJAvE0vB6LjH1fbPxqLGBcoC+bO00bjDnjGbRM
    kj51Sa3UuUp/aCvBgbBFjE1DHO8prBlCAizWCnkM0M5Z8017ItSIvMignVlM8FX2
    JyIKVed1tPc81E74zEbikwNuyH2jP2uVS1711KhPdcgh+uWm2GM7IZ9X7t52nDCK
    EqWZ9SuS8fZKr2xhn2+v
    =kFo3
    -----END PGP SIGNATURE-----

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Voorhout, Netherlands
    Posts
    262

    Default Re: Summer time?

    akeblomberg wrote:
    > How do I know if the system is adjusted for summer time?
    > I need something like
    >
    > # showsummertime
    > Summer time is adjusted by 1 hour since March 29th 2009
    >
    > Or an application interface.
    >
    > SusSE 10.3 and 11.1
    >
    > Cheers,
    > Ake


    $zdump -v Europe/Amsterdam |grep 2009
    Europe/Amsterdam Sun Mar 29 00:59:59 2009 UTC = Sun Mar 29 01:59:59 2009 CET isdst=0
    Europe/Amsterdam Sun Mar 29 01:00:00 2009 UTC = Sun Mar 29 03:00:00 2009 CEST isdst=1
    Europe/Amsterdam Sun Oct 25 00:59:59 2009 UTC = Sun Oct 25 02:59:59 2009 CEST isdst=1
    Europe/Amsterdam Sun Oct 25 01:00:00 2009 UTC = Sun Oct 25 02:00:00 2009 CET isdst=0


    Theo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Voorhout, Netherlands
    Posts
    262

    Default Re: Summer time?

    LittleRedRooster wrote:
    [..]
    Forgot to mention:
    cd /usr/share/zoneinfo

    > $zdump -v Europe/Amsterdam |grep 2009


    Theo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •