Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Posts
    451

    Question Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

    I recently update my system from suse 10.3 to suse 11.1. And KDE was updated automatically too.

    In KDE 3.xx I could configurate KDE, to show only the icons (in taskbar) of the desktop I were, or show all the icons from all the desktops (I had it only from the desktop I were)

    In KDE 4.1.3 I cannot find the way to show only icons from the desktop I am.

    somebody knows how to do it?

    Thanks

    PS: Not only icons, Windows too.
    agunet74

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    20,274
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

    Right-click on task bar --> Task Manager Settings, then select 'Only show task from the current desktop'

    Hope I understood you correctly.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Posts
    451

    Default Re: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

    I don't have the option: "Task Manager Settings" and so, no 'Only show task from the current desktop' option
    agunet74

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,287

    Default Re: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

    You most certainly do.

    http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/...askmanager.ogv

    That shows it in action. Just as deano_ferrari described it.

    Take Care,

    Ian
    Laptop: Dell Inspiron E1505 | OpenSUSE 12.1/Windows Vista | KDE | Intel CPU T2050 1.6 GHz | Intel 945GM | 3.2GB RAM
    Box: OpenSUSE 12.1/Windows 7 | KDE | Intel Core 2 Quad 8300 2.5GHz/core | nVidia Geforce 9500GT 1GB| 4 GB RAM

  5. #5
    google01103 NNTP User

    Default Re: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

    agunet74 wrote:

    >
    > I don't have the option: "Task Manager Settings" and so, no 'Only
    > show task from the current desktop' option
    >
    >

    why are you using 4.1.3?
    --
    Suse 11.1 x64, Kde 4.3beta, Opera 10.x weekly


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Posts
    451

    Default Kde 4 [was Re: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3]

    I didn't know there was a version of kde.2 or kde 4.3 beta. When I installed Suse 11.1 kde 4.1.3 installs by default.

    How can I upgrade my Kde version ?

    Thanks

    (one doubt leaves to another)
    agunet74

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,287

    Default Re: Desktops in KDE 4.1.3

    First, I would highly advise reading this

    Repository Management - openSUSE Forums

    and then this will tell you how to upgrade to KDE 4.2

    KDE4.2.* (How To Add) Guide. - openSUSE Forums

    Good Luck,

    Ian
    Laptop: Dell Inspiron E1505 | OpenSUSE 12.1/Windows Vista | KDE | Intel CPU T2050 1.6 GHz | Intel 945GM | 3.2GB RAM
    Box: OpenSUSE 12.1/Windows 7 | KDE | Intel Core 2 Quad 8300 2.5GHz/core | nVidia Geforce 9500GT 1GB| 4 GB RAM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •