Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    Why factory? Isn't that more 'bleeding' than UNSTABLE?
    NVIDIA! Listen to your customers! We want Free drivers.
    Petition #1. Petition #2. Use your VOICE! Sign the petitions!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/belgium
    Posts
    1,946

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    yeah it is a bit, but I like to test latest version and see if something is broken, then report a bug to kde bugzilla

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    Just upgraded (& rebooted). Rightclick>compress is back! YAY. My desktop though it blackish(daaaark grey) and font is light gray. I tried to change colours, but it doesn't change ALL the colours. Also, right click desktop wallpaper doesn't work (does nothing). I can't change "theme" (aya, oxygen, slim...).
    NVIDIA! Listen to your customers! We want Free drivers.
    Petition #1. Petition #2. Use your VOICE! Sign the petitions!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/belgium
    Posts
    1,946

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    I've never had these problems, but then again, I didn't do an upgrade from kde 4.1 to 4.2. I installed 4.2 directly. You can try removing the .kde4 directory (or backing it up to .kde4.old) and starting over clean, then setup everything to your liking.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    You mean you installed suse with no kde at all, and then just installed kde4.2?

    I did delete .kde4 directory. Things improved significantly after that! OMG. But, clicking Kmenu> Computer does not show 'yast' or 'install software' anymore...you??

    And the left border of Kmenu (when opened) is too thick, and interferes with "go back" feature when navigating the 'applications' list. I hate to think I'm being to picky, I just it all to just right and comfortably, so i waste less time posting rants on forums =)
    NVIDIA! Listen to your customers! We want Free drivers.
    Petition #1. Petition #2. Use your VOICE! Sign the petitions!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/belgium
    Posts
    1,946

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    No, I had kde 3.5, then when rc1 of kde 4.2 came, I installed that, thus I didn't do any upgrade from an existing kde 4.1 to 4.2 on my machines.

    As for the kde menu, I use the classical one as I dislike Kickoff. You can get the classical when you right-click on the menu icon itself and choose the classical one. So I can offer little help to the menu problems you're having

    In classical menu, YaST is in System

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: desktop folder/directory opens with Konq, not Dolphin

    Now I cannot suspend to ram (s2ram)! Updating KDE can really do that?
    NVIDIA! Listen to your customers! We want Free drivers.
    Petition #1. Petition #2. Use your VOICE! Sign the petitions!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •