Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mississauga, ON, Canada
    Posts
    66

    Default Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    Hello - I am running Transmission 1.31 on 10.3 and I see that 1.40 has been released. I don't see the update from YaST (it may not be there yet etc etc) but I did find it here
    Can I install this RPM as an update or is this for 11.0 only?
    If I wanted to compile from source for 10.3 (I have never done this before) how would I know that the source code would work on 10.3?
    Or is this a dumb question.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ukraine/mk/pervomaysk
    Posts
    528

    Default Re: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    yes it is in this repository
    Index of /repositories/home:/peternixon/openSUSE_11.0

    you can use firefox search plugin to search available software.

    Software.openSUSE.org

    or

    Webpin

    aka webpin
    intelGMA3100#amd|radeonHD4200+radeonHD5450@catalyst12.4
    WC5020B,PagePro1480MF,LBP2900,hpCP1510,PHOTO1290,Scanmaker3600,PerfectionV200

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mississauga, ON, Canada
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    Thank you, but the question remains, can I run the file from the 11.0 repository on 10.3?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    U.K East Anglia
    Posts
    2,581

    Default Re: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    possibly, providing you take care of dependencies, or you could rebuild the rpm for your system

    Andy
    To be is to do = Immanuel Kant
    To do is to be = Descartes.
    Do be do be do = Frank Sinatra

    SuSE user since 7.0,Linux user since 1994

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mississauga, ON, Canada
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    Quote Originally Posted by deltaflyer44 View Post
    possibly, providing you take care of dependencies, or you could rebuild the rpm for your system

    Andy
    How would I go about this?

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    U.K East Anglia
    Posts
    2,581

    Default Re: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    which part ? taking care of dependencies or rebuilding the rpm ?

    Andy
    To be is to do = Immanuel Kant
    To do is to be = Descartes.
    Do be do be do = Frank Sinatra

    SuSE user since 7.0,Linux user since 1994

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mississauga, ON, Canada
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: Transmission 1.40 RPM available?

    Building an RPM, as I guess that this would be the easiest way - I'll take a look in the man.

    Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •