Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to have plasma widgets?

  1. #1

    Cool How to have plasma widgets?

    Ive instaled kde 4.1 and i have plasma taskbar. Also, how do i get plasma widgets like lancelot?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    570

    Default Re: How to have plasma widgets?

    if you have all the kde 4 repo's then lancelot is in there
    or this link has it also
    http://api.opensuse-community.org/se...6e1e67cae49f21

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    relative
    Posts
    1,172

    Default Re: How to have plasma widgets?

    There are more plasmoids in KDE 4 Community repositories:
    KDE/Repositories - openSUSE
    (how to add this repository: Add Package Repositories to YaST - openSUSE)
    http://mydailyhash.wordpress.com/
    http://yami.googlecode.com/

  4. #4

    Default Re: How to have plasma widgets?

    hey, i cant see the plasmoids .. waht repo specific pls

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    relative
    Posts
    1,172

    Default Re: How to have plasma widgets?

    For openSUSE 11.0 Index of /repositories/KDE:/KDE4:/Community/openSUSE_11.0
    You can install plasmoids from Software Management in YaST. For filtering select Repositories, plasmoids are under KDE:KDE4:Community
    http://mydailyhash.wordpress.com/
    http://yami.googlecode.com/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    570

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The English Lake District. UK - GMT/BST
    Posts
    36,726
    Blog Entries
    20

    Default Re: How to have plasma widgets?

    I think you mean
    Index of /repositories/KDE:/KDE4:/Community/openSUSE_11.0_KDE4_Factory_Desktop

    you should specify the main directory and not go on to sys i586
    Leap 15.1_KDE
    My Articles Was I any help? If yes: Click the star below

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    570

    Default Re: How to have plasma widgets?

    ooops went 1 to far lol
    thxs for the fix cat

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •