How to configure and use keyrings?

Every time at login I’m asked to enter the password for default keyring, in order to establish wireless connection.

Unlock Keyring
Enter password for default keyring to unlock
The application ‘NetworkManager Applet’ (/usr/bin/nm-applet) wants access to the default keyring, but it is locked.

I would like to remove the password from my WEP key. I tried resowing my WEP key password using seahorse application. Next time at log-on I had to reenter my WEP key and a had to set a new password. So it did not help, I’m back where I started.

I also tried creating new keyring using Control Center/Encryption and Keyrings utility. My new keyring gets the Name and Password, but I do not know what to do next. I’m totally stuck.

How to automatically unlock my WEP key at log-on.
Can someone help me? I just want my system to connect wireless without asking for password.

Unfortunately no reply yet :’(
Since I’m new to Linux, I would appreciate some help here.

Anyway I shall use this thread as log while I’m searching for the solution. Maybe it helps someone else in the future.

So far I have discovered following applications that can help with configuring and maintaining keyrings, passwords and encryption keys.

• seahorse 2.22.1 (Encryption Key Manager) - to start type “seahorse” in the terminal window
  • GNU Privacy Assistant 0.7.6 (Keyring Editor) - to start type “gpa” in terminal window
  • Local Security (Configuring Local Security) - to start click “YaST/Local Security”
  • User and Group Management (User and Group Administration) - to start click “YaST/User and Group Manager”
  • Change Password (Changing Password for User) - to start click “Control Center/Change Password”
  • Encryption and Keyrings (Password and Encryption Settings) - to start click “Control Center/Encryption and Keyrings”

My goal is to start wireless connection at log-on without having to type any passwords.