Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: no eth0 on asus f3sv

  1. #1
    foolgates NNTP User

    Default no eth0 on asus f3sv

    Hullo,
    I've got a problem with my lan card, simply it is not detected:
    I ran ifconfig eth0 and I got this message:
    eth0: error fetching interface information: Device not found
    So I tried with yast but my card(perfectly detected) wasn't configurable.
    This is my lspci listing:
    02:00.0 Ethernet controller: Attansic Technology Corp. L1 Gigabit Ethernet Adapter (rev b0).
    I forget to say that,strangely, my wlan works.
    Excuse me if I've been imprecise but I'm a newbie so forgive me.
    I hope you'll answer soon.
    Bye.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Kansas City Area, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    7,236

    Default Re: no eth0 on asus f3sv

    foolgates wrote:
    > Hullo,
    > I've got a problem with my lan card, simply it is not detected:
    > I ran ifconfig eth0 and I got this message:
    > eth0: error fetching interface information: Device not found
    > So I tried with yast but my card(perfectly detected) wasn't
    > configurable.
    > This is my lspci listing:
    > 02:00.0 Ethernet controller: Attansic Technology Corp. L1 Gigabit
    > Ethernet Adapter (rev b0).
    > I forget to say that,strangely, my wlan works.
    > Excuse me if I've been imprecise but I'm a newbie so forgive me.
    > I hope you'll answer soon.


    There is supposed to be a in-kernel driver for this device. What are the numbers
    for 'lspci -n' for bus 02:00.0?

    Larry


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Delta Quadrant
    Posts
    1,453

    Default Re: no eth0 on asus f3sv


    > Hullo,
    > I've got a problem with my lan card, simply it is not detected:
    > I ran ifconfig eth0 and I got this message:
    > eth0: error fetching interface information: Device not found
    > So I tried with yast but my card(perfectly detected) wasn't
    > configurable.
    > This is my lspci listing:
    > 02:00.0 Ethernet controller: Attansic Technology Corp. L1 Gigabit
    > Ethernet Adapter (rev b0).
    > I forget to say that,strangely, my wlan works.
    > Excuse me if I've been imprecise but I'm a newbie so forgive me.
    > I hope you'll answer soon.
    > Bye.
    Man, the same thing happened to me with my MSI board.
    Unfortunately I am drawing a blank on what I did to correct it.
    Does your board have dual lan ports? What is your motherboard model?



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Finland, European Union
    Posts
    1,879

    Default Re: no eth0 on asus f3sv

    modprobe atl1
    ifconfig eth0 up

    Should wake the LAN device.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •