inside viewing angle of desktop cube

I’ve just installed opensuse 11 and i am trying to set up the desktop cube. after hours of fiddling around I finally got the cube, but with one small problem when i rotate it the view is from inside the cube. I wanted, if its possible to see the cube from a distance similar to the screenshots i’ve seen posted. I am completely new to linux but i dont mind putting in the work to learn any help with this problem would be greatly appreciated. Please go easy on the jargon:)

Hit Alt+F2 and write ccsm in the text-box and then press enter. On the application that now now launches click on Desktop in the left pane and then on the Desktop Cube option on the right. In the Desktop Cube option select the Behaviour tab and deselect the check-box Inside Cube. That should solve the issue.

wow that was easy, thx you just saved me hours, i dont know how i missed that box i was in ccsm-> desktop->desktop cube so many times and never seen it, ive learned a new lesson never try and configure linux at 4 a.m. so is the cube only visible while rotating, and can i make it smaller. Are the screenshots, well just that screenshots, and you cant configure it to be visible from an afar view, so that you can later put the reflection and what not on the desktop. basically what imasking is can i get it to look like the examples ive seen. sorry if im incoherent

well am i just trying to do something which isnt possible or can i view the cube while its rotating from afar so i can see it in its entirety, and thus see its reflection, etc.