Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: openSUSE Wiki: KDE Ideas of 11.1

Default openSUSE Wiki: KDE Ideas of 11.1

KDE/Ideas/11.1 - openSUSE

I quickly copied over the basic KDE Ideas page, and expanded it with some suggestions.

I intend to expand it even further with plenty of more ideas when I have more time at home infront of a Linux box. (I'm at work in front of a Windoze box). I also plan on uploading some screenshots with some suggestions for colors, icons, widget settings, etc.

What do you guys think of those ideas posted at the wiki, and does anyone else have ideas to contribute?

Default Re: openSUSE Wiki: KDE Ideas of 11.1

Looking good from here, not sure how feasible all the ideas are but then I'm no expert. It would be nice to see the KDE 3.5 menu icon (or something similar) in KDE 4, if plasma permits it.
    Linux using monkey

Baron NNTP User

enderandrew wrote:

>
    > 'KDE/Ideas/11.1 - openSUSE' (http://en.opensuse.org/KDE/Ideas/11.1)
    >
    > I quickly copied over the basic KDE Ideas page, and expanded it with
    > some suggestions.
    >
    > I intend to expand it even further with plenty of more ideas when I
    > have more time at home infront of a Linux box. (I'm at work in front
    > of a Windoze box). I also plan on uploading some screenshots with
    > some suggestions for colors, icons, widget settings, etc.
    >
    > What do you guys think of those ideas posted at the wiki, and does
    > anyone else have ideas to contribute?

Looks good ! Now it needs to be advertised more widely, not just inside
    the Linux community, but in the wider spectrum of users and potential
    users !

--
    Best Regards:
    Baron.

enderandrew wrote:

>
    > 'KDE/Ideas/11.1 - openSUSE' (http://en.opensuse.org/KDE/Ideas/11.1)
    >
    > I quickly copied over the basic KDE Ideas page, and expanded it with
    > some suggestions.
    >
    > I intend to expand it even further with plenty of more ideas when I